We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan C
Busan, South Korea

One week in paradise.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
We had a wonderful 6 day visit. Kristina at the front desk was very helpful assisting with a business matter…very nice and friendly during our stay. Out rigger Beachcomber was perfect location for us…we will come again! I hope to see Kristina again!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha 106alanc,
We appreciate your 5 star rating on your experience at OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel. Thank you for your commendation about the service from our host, Kristina. We will share your compliments with the rest of our team. Mahalo and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Mahalo,
OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$808
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$809
  • Algotels
    AU$661
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$672
0.3 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$411
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$459
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$388
  • Hotels.com
    AU$459
0.3 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
AU$669
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$657
  • Algotels
    AU$566
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$657
0.3 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior
AU$201
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Algotels
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
0.2 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Pool
AU$461
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$461
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$317
  • Booking.com
    AU$599
0.7 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$294
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$294
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
9.7 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,034
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,035
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$877
  • Priceline
    AU$1,034
0.5 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$566
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$582
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Beachfront
Pool
View more hotels in Honolulu
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
1,060
163
31
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,060
163
31
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aroma cafe maui brewing co front desk the cafe downstairs the cheesecake factory rooms are beautiful perfect location pool area housekeeping staff waikiki beach the aloha spirit included breakfast international marketplace wonderful stay partial view i highly recommend this hotel amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful experience! The hotel was wonderful and the staff exemplaray! Our room was kept so nice during our 4-night stay by Lynn. I'd also like to give a shout out to Michael at the front desk and Kiana. Kiana was a model for amazing customer service! Always friendly, professional and took the time to offer wonderful advice on restaurants, etc. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Lelanielou,
Thank you for staying at the OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel. It is our pleasure to know that you loved your experience. We will be sure to share your glowing review about our hosts with the rest of our team. Mahalo and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Mahalo,
OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was amazing from the front desk to housekeeping and everything in between! We loved our housekeeper Arsenia for being so thorough and friendly. The staff was so accommodating throughout our stay. We especially loved the amenities.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha K6848YFchelsear,
We appreciate your 5 star rating on your experience at OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel. Thank you for your commendation about the service from Arsenisa. We will share your compliments with the rest of our team. Mahalo and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Mahalo,
OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location, location, location. Nestled in the heart of Waikiki's main strip. Restaurants of various price points and "Fifth Avenue" style luxury shopping abound just steps away. Local vendors located right outside of hotel, too. Everything you want to do in the city center is walkable. Staff is exemplary, and the hotel is quite modern and updated. The hotel has a couple of restaurants, and breakfast can be served poolside while you are in a complimentary cabana. Extra bonus: the free purified water machine in the lobby saves you from constantly buying bottled water.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 233alisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha 233alisad,
We appreciate your 5 star rating on your experience at the OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel. Thank you and we hope to provide a more memorable experience on your next visit.

Mahalo,
OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the Outrigger beachcomber covered all our needs. Location is the best for beach and restaurants and transport. The hotel although slightly dated offers large comfortable rooms and great friendly helpful staff. only gripe was the pillows - like a brick (we bought our own from Ross)

Room tip: Generally a noisy area plus there was a huge amount of night time construction and resurfacing of roads so request higher level
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaaronw809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha shaaronw809,
Thank you for staying at the OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel and for posting a review of your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Your feedback for improvement has been shared with the rest of our team and we will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Mahalo again for your patronage and we look forward to to welcoming you back soon!

Mahalo,
OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we got checked in by Kiana who was very helpful and kind….I asked for a nice view for the 4 days my son and i were staying and she nailed it!!!! This hotel hotel exceeded my expectations on every level….
The restaurant in morning and room service was awesome!!! THANK YOU!!!!🤙

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank brittandbrett2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha brittandbrett2010,
We appreciate your 5 star rating on your experience at OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel. Thank you for your commendation about the service from our host, Kiana. We will share your compliments with the rest of our team. Mahalo and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Mahalo,
OUTRIGGER Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews