We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucy W
Fernandina Beach

wonderful stay in Waikiki

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 June 2021
This is an amazing place to stay, one block off the beach, very convenient, lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Beautiful views from the well furnished, well appointed room. The hotel and the entire area was very clean, would
love to stay here again. Thanks soo much to Kiana MacDonald, Kimico and Michael for your help checking in and
during our stay. Also used the Concierge which was wonderful. A very big Mahalo!! Aloha, Lucy Wells
Date of stay: May 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 10 June 2021
Aloha,
Thank you for staying at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger. It is our pleasure to know that you loved your experience. We will be sure to share your glowing review about our hosts with the rest of our team. Mahalo and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$1,480
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,480
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$733
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$596
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Beachfront
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$399
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$478
  • Expedia.com
    AU$507
0.5 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$346
  • Expedia.com
    AU$380
0.7 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$630
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$242
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
0.2 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Pool
QKH Penthouse Ocean View Living Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$500
  • travelup.com
1.0 km from Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Honolulu
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
1,031
157
30
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,031
157
30
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aroma cafe maui brewing co front desk the cafe downstairs the cheesecake factory rooms are beautiful perfect location pool area housekeeping staff waikiki beach the aloha spirit included breakfast international marketplace wonderful stay partial view i highly recommend this hotel amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Aloha, I stayed here with my family for a little less than a week, and the room service from Anita was great! Everyday I saw her working hard to clean our rooms. Also, the staff was really nice and helpful in taking care of us in our following days. Will come back someday in the future.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jasminekrasowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Aloha,
Thank you for staying at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger. It is our pleasure to know that you loved your experience. We will be sure to share your glowing review about our hosts with the rest of our team. Mahalo and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Our stay at the Beachcomber was excellent. The rooms were clean, trendy and spacious. You can't beat the location. I celebrated my 30th birthday here and enjoyed every second. We will definitely be back!

Room tip: great views of Waikiki
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 404traveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Aloha,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and our beautiful location with easy access to the Waikiki lifestyle. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mahalo for choosing Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Had a great experience staying at the Beachcomber. All the staff at the hotel were friendly but Kristina and Sam were exceptional. They were Always helpful in scheduling pool time, getting for extra pillows, directions on where to eat, etc. Valet staff were equally friendly and funny. Loved that the Aroma Cafe was in the hotel so if we were nearby we could pick breakfast or lunch. We also enjoyed the Happy Hour offerings at the Cafe. Hotel was convenient to beach and located in the heart of Waikiki. I would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Recommend asking if they have a breakfast/valet package. Very convenient to use the valet as finding parking can be difficult in downtown.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Aloha,
Thank you for staying at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger. It is our pleasure to know that you loved your experience. We will be sure to share your glowing review about our hosts with the rest of our team. Mahalo and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out we had an amazing experience! Everyone was so kind and helpful! Always greeted you with a smile! Our maid Florence was so sweet as we checked out and thanked us for staying! Will definitely be back! Perfect location for being in the center of it all!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 87brianae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Aloha,
Thank you for staying at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger. It is our pleasure to know that you loved your experience. We will be sure to share your glowing review about our hosts with the rest of our team. Mahalo and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Fourth trip to Hawaii & we opted to stay in 2 separate hotels to get a different feel for Waikiki. Hotel #1 (Waikiki Beachcomber Outrigger) is strategically located to all the great food & shopping, beach is only 1 block away.

Hotel was immaculate & recently renovated, its in a high traffic & well lit area so we felt safe. Check-in was a breeze with very friendly staff. Room was contemporary & had that tropical feel. We booked a partial ocean view king, from the balcony we got a small glimpse of the Pacific. Furnishings were adequate & functional: Keurig, fridge, ironing board, hair dryer and most importantly a safety box. Walk in shower was small but newly renovated with vinyl materials. Bathroom was tight, a tall individual can sit on the toilet while brushing your teeth or shaving. Second thought that's an ingenious design.

The mattress was comfy & medium firm, pillows were quite fluffy & plushed. I have bad back, the chiropractors recommended thinner pillows so these were not the most ideal for me. I slept well nonetheless. Double curtains were highly effective in blocking out lights. We used the swimming pool & gym once, both requiring rsvp due to COVID restrictions. We didn't try Aroma Cafe or the restaurant across the lobby, but I liked their open air setting & fun vibes.

Duke's lane, International Market, Royal Hawaiian Center all are next door. For Coffee addicts there are Island Vintage Coffee & Kona Coffee Purveyers nearby, the latter also has legit French pastries. Other good eats next door included Cheesecake factory, Wolfgang Steakhouse, Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum Specialist (must try their baked BBQ pork bun), 1849 (sister restaurant of Roy's), Marukame udon, Island Vintage shaved ice, Sam' kitchen garlic shrimp, Meguro Brother poke, etc. There were tons of other high quality Japanese options in Royal Hawaiian Center (RHC) across the street. For those with limited budget there is a food court as well as a separate food hall on the 2nd floor of RHC, the latter with some descent selections. Inside the Intern Market there were also plenty of options.

Overall it was an excellent hotel in a convenient location. We were not too thrilled about the $103 resort fee for 3 nights, but that seems to be the norm for most hotels in the area.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank bosoxpride101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, Guest Services / Front Office at Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Aloha,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and our beautiful location with easy access to the Waikiki lifestyle. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mahalo for choosing Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger.
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews