We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sail Makani tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sail Makani
Go Oahu Card
92 Reviews
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 95.86
More Info
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,240 results
Traveller rating
1,591
395
153
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,591
395
153
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset dinner cruise friendly crew turtle canyon sea turtles saw dolphins crew members great trip high tide diamond head waikiki beach boat captain oahu seasick snorkel motion passengers
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 2,240 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great experience we had a great time and the team was so accommodating to our young girls. Thank you all!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ccaracas9906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Aloha and mahalo for sailing Makani Catamaran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had a great time with Makani. Food was surprisingly good. Boat seemed full but not overly crowded. I loved sitting in the front on the net holding us over the water.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to share your Sail Makani experience. Very glad to hear you had a great time. Looking forward to sailing with you again. Sending you much Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The views were amazing, the drinks were delicious, and the crew were loads of fun. We did the Friday night sunset and fireworks catamaran tour and wow! I can’t think of a better way to spend our last night in paradise. Chris made delicious beverages, the food was tasty, and the sunset was breathtaking.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mrsp0dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Aloha and Mahalo for Sailing Makani Catamaran. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Sending you much Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My boyfriend and I went on the morning turtle canyon snorkeling trip. (Check Groupon before you book!) Every one of the staff members on board was pleasant, inviting, and helpful. They made you feel comfortable from the start to finish. Lifeguards on board jumped into the water with us and lead us right to some turtles. The captain and first mate directed our attention to dolphins swimming nearby, even slowing down the boat so people could take pictures. The sandwiches and fruit were fresh. No complaints whatsoever, this is definitely a MUST when in Honolulu!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eszarnych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to share your sail Makani experience with us. Sending you much Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Most snorkel tours advertise turtles and I’ve been on a few around Hawaii but this one actually takes you to see them , as well as a great lunch. And most days a group of dolphins accompany you out and back. Great tour !!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jasonparks269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Aloha and Mahalo for Sailing Makani Catamaran. Sending you much Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews