We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!”
Review of Grace Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grace Vanderbilt
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I can't say enough good things about this property and the staff. Top notch in every aspect, beautiful room, amazing food, fantastic waitstaff (thanks Leah) and great location. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Newport (in season or out of season).

I travel quite a bit for work (and pleasure) and there are not many properties that can measure up to the Vanderbilt Grace.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baseball28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Grace Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 447 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Every aspect of our stay at the Vanderbilt Grace exceeded expectations. All staff were highly attentive to any/all requests, suite was immaculate, and amenities were plentiful (heated pool, rooftop deck, etc). Will definitely stay at VG next time we're in Newport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller9876543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The best hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Food was delicious, lots of healthy options and the atmosphere of the sunny conservatory where breakfast is served is wonderful. We checked out the great rooftop deck and the beautiful views it offers, although a bit too chilly in February, we are looking forward to returning to the Vanderbilt Grace in the spring and summer and then we will be able to enjoy that also.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleenWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Five stars all the way at the Vanderbilt Grace Hotel. My wife, two kids(12 & 10) and I had a tremendous 2 night, mid-winter stay. A top-notch staff made the visit stress free! We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have nothing but the highest praise for the Vanderbilt Grace. The entire stay was filled with so many thoughtful touches from incense to champagne reception upon arrival. The staff were unbelievably friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about Newport. They catered for my (extensive) allergies with kindness and extreme attentiveness. The pool and gym were great and never crowded. It's a wonderful place and one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Newport. We cannot recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
2,034 reviews
1.3 km away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.5 km away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#3 of 21 in Newport
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.4 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
669 reviews
1.2 km away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Newport

Been to Grace Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Vanderbilt

Address: 41 Mary St, Newport, RI 02840-3027 (Formerly Vanderbilt Hall Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#1 Family Hotel in Newport
#4 Spa Hotel in Newport
#5 Luxury Hotel in Newport
#6 Business Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $593 - $1,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grace Vanderbilt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Vanderbilt is a quintessential Newport mansion with 33 guest rooms and suites, full service spa with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, fitness center, roof terrace with amazing views of Newport Harbor and two restaurants. Experience our newly renovated, elegant restaurant Muse or enjoy casual a la carte dining at The Conservatory, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanderbilt Grace Hotel Newport
Vanderbilt Hall Newport
Hotel Vanderbilt Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing