We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle View Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 542
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 390
USD 308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 515
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 938
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Attwater(Newport)
USD 417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artful Lodger Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
USD 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 868
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 933
USD 877
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,069
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
122
20
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
20
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and i had an awesome time in Newport and especially at the Belle View Inn! The owners were super friendly and accommodating and when we needed suggestions as to where to eat or relax they knew exactly where we should go! Also, the location of the Inn was perfect for walking to different places and not too far away from other fun activities such as beaches or the cliff walk! Great time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

What a great way to end our 10 day adventure on the east coast! BEAUTIFUL spacious rooms, great location, knowledgeable innkeeper (thank you Lorna) nice breakfast, reasonably priced, and homemade chocolate chip cookies as well! Our only regret was that we were only able to stay one night....longer next time for sure! Roger and Jennie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

this was our 4th stay with Lorna and Emily,and it just keeps getting better! The location is perfect for us, and the latest great addition to a perfect vacation was bathrobes in the rooms. Comfy and cozy!! We love the Belle View and will keep coming back each year. Attention is paid to every detail, and it feels like home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustyandmaxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Newport at this great B&B. I didn't know much about Newport's lay out or the location of this inn when I booked our stay but it turned out perfectly! We were midway between the beach and downtown and were able to walk everywhere. We were a few blocks from the hustle and bustle of downtown where we went each night for dinner, close to Bellevue Avenue and the mansions, and a few blocks from First Beach and the Cliff Walk. We found this to be the best part of the stay. On top of that the breakfast host was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was nice and clean, and very reasonable for the price we paid. We were both very happy with this inn and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable but warm and inviting, inn in Newport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetsarilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife Heidi and I just got back from a great three day getaway in Newport and we stayed at a wonderful Bed & Breakfast that we just had to share with everyone intending to go to Newport. Lorna Zaloumis (Owner/Innkeeper Extraordinaire) went the extra mile to make sure our every need was met. The room was very clean, comfortable and refreshed daily. The Breakfast, with a variety of pastries special ordered just for you, was fantastic. Cereal, Hard Boiled Fresh Eggs, Yogurt and Fresh Fruit Salad. There was even an unending supply of cold bottled water, freshly baked cookies and power bars available throughout the day, not to mention fresh coffee. All this at a bargain price, and a great location by the Tennis Hall of Fame and the Mansions. This is THE PLACE to stay while visiting Newport. We were made to feel like the only guests there! Efcharisto Lorna! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews