We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday getaway”
Review of Belle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belle View Inn
Ranked #63 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and i had an awesome time in Newport and especially at the Belle View Inn! The owners were super friendly and accommodating and when we needed suggestions as to where to eat or relax they knew exactly where we should go! Also, the location of the Inn was perfect for walking to different places and not too far away from other fun activities such as beaches or the cliff walk! Great time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

What a great way to end our 10 day adventure on the east coast! BEAUTIFUL spacious rooms, great location, knowledgeable innkeeper (thank you Lorna) nice breakfast, reasonably priced, and homemade chocolate chip cookies as well! Our only regret was that we were only able to stay one night....longer next time for sure! Roger and Jennie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

this was our 4th stay with Lorna and Emily,and it just keeps getting better! The location is perfect for us, and the latest great addition to a perfect vacation was bathrobes in the rooms. Comfy and cozy!! We love the Belle View and will keep coming back each year. Attention is paid to every detail, and it feels like home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustyandmaxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Newport at this great B&B. I didn't know much about Newport's lay out or the location of this inn when I booked our stay but it turned out perfectly! We were midway between the beach and downtown and were able to walk everywhere. We were a few blocks from the hustle and bustle of downtown where we went each night for dinner, close to Bellevue Avenue and the mansions, and a few blocks from First Beach and the Cliff Walk. We found this to be the best part of the stay. On top of that the breakfast host was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was nice and clean, and very reasonable for the price we paid. We were both very happy with this inn and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable but warm and inviting, inn in Newport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetsarilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife Heidi and I just got back from a great three day getaway in Newport and we stayed at a wonderful Bed & Breakfast that we just had to share with everyone intending to go to Newport. Lorna Zaloumis (Owner/Innkeeper Extraordinaire) went the extra mile to make sure our every need was met. The room was very clean, comfortable and refreshed daily. The Breakfast, with a variety of pastries special ordered just for you, was fantastic. Cereal, Hard Boiled Fresh Eggs, Yogurt and Fresh Fruit Salad. There was even an unending supply of cold bottled water, freshly baked cookies and power bars available throughout the day, not to mention fresh coffee. All this at a bargain price, and a great location by the Tennis Hall of Fame and the Mansions. This is THE PLACE to stay while visiting Newport. We were made to feel like the only guests there! Efcharisto Lorna! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.1 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.8 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#7 of 21 in Newport
2,188 reviews
1.4 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
0.8 km away
Gilded
Gilded
#10 of 21 in Newport
210 reviews
5 km away
Castle Hill Inn
Castle Hill Inn
#2 of 21 in Newport
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle View Inn

Address: 22 Freebody St, Newport, RI 02840-3548
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: AU$190 - AU$419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the spectacular Cliff Walk at Newport Beach and downtown Newport is Belle View Inn. Our Grand Victorian features views of the legendary Tennis Hall of Fame. We get rave reviews from our guests since are rooms are spacious and well appointed and they love our our central location in the heart of Newport. We are an easy walk to downtown, the harbor, the beach, the mansions, Cliff Walk, the Tennis Hall of Fame and Salve Regina University. Private and secure with free off-street parking, private baths, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, relaxing decks and porches, fresh-baked afternoon cookies and free Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Belle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing