We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
122
22
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
22
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis hall of fame nice size bathroom within walking distance private parking quiet location my husband and i coffee maker walked everywhere suite refrigerator couch
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The Belle View Inn is a beautiful appointed inn with even the smallest details thought of for a wonderful peaceful stay. Gracious hosts with a warm welcome and concern for a pleasant stay for each guest. I was warmly welcomed and well accomodated during my stay. I will be sure to come back! Restaurants in walking distance, Tennis Hall of Fame accross street, walking distance to Cliff Walk and Mansions! Perfect place off th beaten tract of downtown Newport but only a short drive downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My sister, niece, & I had a wonderful stay. Very clean and cozy. Lorna was helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. Central to everything. Great breakfast. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife and I were looking forward to our first opportunity to vacation together in a longtime. Being interested in art, architecture and museums we decided on Newport and visiting the mansions. We were not disappointed, we had a fantastic time. However, as wonderful as the mansions were no small part of what was positive in our vacation stemmed from our experience at Belle View Inn and with it’s wonderful host and proprietor Lorna. Our suite was beautiful and comfortable, the location was central to everything, and Lorna was both congenial and helpful. If you are looking for a place to stay in Newport Belle View Inn will not disappoint.

Randy & Paula

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The Belle View Inn was an excellent choice. We only stayed a single night but we're sure to be back to this quaint B&B. Its close to everything, the suite was charming, and the staff attentive. Everything was neat, clean and extremely well kept.

Lorna made us welcome immediately and Emily greeted us for breakfast. We took our breakfast up to the porch where Emily had set a little table for us. We could not have enjoyed our stay any more than we did. We'll be back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We loved our time at this Inn.
Lorna was very helpful
The suite was spacious , clean & well furnished.
The breakfasts were super.
The cookies in the afternoon were great.
We would hope to return since our 3 nights were far too few.

Room Tip: We were in the Tennis Hall of Fame Room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandMDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews