We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayberry Inn of Newport
Ranked #18 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Wendy is a great Inn keeper. It was so comfortable. Very quiet. The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Red Room. The bed was comfortable. We will definitely be back next year for our annual "honeymoon weekend". The breakfast was great. It smelled fabulous. We also loved the cat. She is so friendly and just adorable. It was very tough to leave. We recommend staying here if you want a comfortable, warm and cozy place to stay. Very romantic. Of course the jacuzzi tub was an added pleasure.

Room Tip: The Red Room is so comfortable. The bed is tall and the quilt on it is so nice. Very comfortable r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

the Inn was gorgeous, super clean and cozy. The service was excellent. Extremely warm atmosphere....close to everything within walking distance. The fireplace in the bedroom was so cozy and romantic. We did not want to leave! Great little romantic getaway! Will definitely go back! Breakfast was soooo yummy too!!!

Room Tip: any room chosen is nice at this Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

From check-in to check-out, our time at Bayberry Inn was a wonderful, positive experience. Wendy is a warm, attentive, but host who made us feel immediately welcome with afternoon tea and snacks. The brochures and restaurant menus were very useful, and we were able to use them in planning our excursions in Newport. When we returned to the inn that evening, we were able to relax and enjoy all of the amenities in the Gold Room, including the hot tub, fluffy towels, and an incredibly comfortable bed and pillows. We were able to sleep-in due to the late check-in. Breakfast was delicious, with several options, including fresh fruit and yogurt. When we left, she snuck us some extra cookies for the ride back. Seriously... what could be better?

My boyfriend and I have nothing but warm memories of our stay in Newport, and we are happy to give a resounding review for Bayberry In.

Room Tip: For a relaxing stay, pick a room with a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We went to Newport for the St. Patrick's parade and stayed the weekend. Wendy is a wonderful host. We stayed in the honeymoon room which was a great experience. The morning breakfasts were delicious and you can tell everything is homemade. She takes the time to make you feel welcome and you don't want to leave the inn. We would go back in half a heartbeat if we had the time to take off from work. Thank you so much for the great time!!

Room Tip: Honeymoon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My boyfriend and I traveled to this inn for a relaxing weekend away. I had never stayed at an inn before and was a little unsure what to expect. I must say, our stay at Bayberry Inn exceeded all expectations I had. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Every morning there was a home- made breakfast served, which was exceptional! We loved our room; we stayed in the Gold Room. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. What we loved the most was the jacuzzi tub and the fireplace. We would definitely return to the inn for another visit. For those of you looking for a relaxing, romantic weekend away, choose this inn!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#6 of 21 in Newport
2,064 reviews
0.8 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
689 reviews
1.6 km away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#3 of 21 in Newport
610 reviews
0.4 km away
Grace Vanderbilt
Grace Vanderbilt
#7 of 21 in Newport
624 reviews
1.0 km away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Newport

Been to Bayberry Inn of Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Inn of Newport

Address: 20 Kay St, Newport, RI 02840-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: $284 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayberry Inn of Newport 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Newport, this newly renovated Captain’s Home is the top pick for savvy travelers looking for intimacy and elegance. At the Bayberry we invite you to experience modern luxury with thoughtful touches in our newly appointed guest rooms all featuring; Comphy Co. supreme bedding and linens, bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames, our chef prepared Signature Morning Harvest, and Pre-Arrival Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bayberry Inn of Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayberry Inn Of Newport Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing