We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from the Vanderbilt Grace Hotel across the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from the Vanderbilt Grace Hotel across the street
Large spacious Living/Dining room with sleeper sofa & fireplace Gourmet eat-in Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from the Vanderbilt Grace Hotel across the street
Large spacious Living/Dining room with sleeper sofa & fireplace
Gourmet eat-in Kitchen
Master Bedroom with queen bed & ceiling fan
Living/Dining area fireplace view
Gourmet eat-in Kitchen
Second Bedroom with twin daybed & pull-out trundle bed & ceiling fan
Full Bath with washer/dryer and fully stocked linen closet
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from Mary Street
Award-winning Garden
Award-winning Garden
Award-winning Garden
Anna Pell House, circa 1876, view from Clarke Street
Trinity Church & Bowen's Wharf area - 2 blocks from the Anna Pell House
Fort Adams State Park during the Newport Jazz Festival - 2 blocks to water taxi from Anna Pell House
International Tennis Hall of Fame - 10 minute walk from the Anna Pell House
Jane Pickens Theater - 2 minute walk from the Anna Pell House
Washington Square & the Old Colony House - 1 block from the Anna Pell House
Newport Art Museum  - 8 minute walk from the Anna Pell House
Touro Synagogue - 2 minute walk from the Anna Pell House
Salve Regina University - 5 minute drive from the Anna Pell House
Newport Polo - 15 minute drive from the Anna Pell House
Narragansett Bay & Newport Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newport, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dottie B
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our hosts were fantastic. They were very helpful and provided
a super nice place to stay.
The location is great and is within walking distance of down town and
water front Newport.

Veto & Dottie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and locations
Liked least: parking was tight but adequate.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Dottie & Veto, thanks so much for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed meeting you both and are so glad that you had such a lovely time in Newport. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Newport.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhed94
Cheshire CT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been nicer”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The hosts were fantastic, very informative and friendly. We stayed 3 nights , had a great time. 4th of July weekend.short walk to harbor and right across street from Vanderbilt Grace hotel. Very clean place they even had a basket of goodies on the table for us when we got there. Kate met us there when we got there and showed us around. It is on the second floor , so if you have problems with stairs you might want to think about it. Overall great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location friendly hosts
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed meeting you all and hope to see you back again at the Anna Pell House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medmel7
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the BEST time staying at the Anna Pell House in Newport!! Katie & Nord were more than accommodating & gracious. The apartment was clean & spacious and in the BEST location! You walk out the door about 50 feet down the road and BAM! Everything you would want or need is right there! The Water, shops, restaurants.... My husband and I certainly look forward to going back and staying there again! Maybe next time we will even bring the kids! :D thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
1 review
“Perfect place for a family in Newport!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We just spent the weekend in Newport for a family wedding. Had our two young children with us so we wanted more flexibility than a hotel room(s) would offer. This was the perfect answer. It was in a great / walkable location, reasonably priced and had everything we needed. The owners, Katie and Nord, were super accommodating and terrific people too. We'll definitely stay here next time we come back to Newport, if it's available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for the wonderful review Dave. We really enjoyed meeting you and your family and look forward to your next Newport stay at the Anna Pell House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing