We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor pizza”

Mama Leone's Pizzeria
Ranked #142 of 258 Restaurants in Newport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Grandkids wanted pizza and we remembered Mama Leones from its old location so ordered from there. What a disappointment. Pizza was thin, over-cooked and tasteless. Too bad, they used to be a great place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GandNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Refused to serve us at dinner. There were 16 seats open! Do not go here! The manager (owner?) was extremely rude. Zero apologies.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed in the area and enjoyed the spaghetti while we were in town! Ample servings! Friendly staff! Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank midwestgal901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I have been buying food from this restaurant since they opened Bellevue Avenue today I ordered a pizza and it took an hour and a half to get delivered 3 minutes away the pizza was cold and very chewy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank plumber195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This place is very nice if you re looking not to spend a lot of money but a get a good meal at the same time.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimGeorgiou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mama Leone's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing