We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
613
456
372
224
252
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
456
372
224
252
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbor bistro bar tender front desk staff wings hotel restaurant niagara falls hockey game downtown area bartender michael ny
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Very good workout facility. Clean and comfortable rooms. A very nice experience overall. Dave the Bartender is an outstanding asset, friendly, folksy and full of information. Location is downtown a block or so from waterfront.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpagiotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you like our exercise room and that the upgrades and new equipment we put not too long ago are being used and enjoyed by our guests. Our wonderful nearly on the waterfront location does make us a good place to enjoy a lot of what makes Buffalo special and our staff is a part of that too. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We stay in many hotels. The Adams Mark in BUF is a clean and a friendly hotel. It is older but very clean! The workout room is way above average for most hotels. The bartender, Dave, is most personable. He makes you feel you're glad you stopped by.
I wouldn't be ashamed to bring my wife here, unlike some hotels we stay in.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ned W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow travelers. In particular, it is true that as an airline crew member, you do see your share of hotels and have a lot to compare any of them with. It is wonderful to read how you feel about our hotel and we are so glad that it is a nice home away from home when you are in Buffalo. Please do come with your wife sometimes and be sure to let us know so we can say hello too and thanks for stopping by! We appreciate your business and welcome you back any time, whether it is for business or pleasure. There's also so much available now for activities and special events in Buffalo, year-round, and no matter what season, we do make a great urban vacation spot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I went down to the Bar after a very long day to get some food and a beer. As soon as sat down, I was treated excellent by the bartender Dave. He was very pleasant and cheerful.
The stay, the room and the front desk was very helpful.
Thanks
Dan Kammerer

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank USwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for your comments. It's good to know that you found the room and front desk comfortable and helpful, and I agree... after a long day... it's especially great when you find a good bar and bartender to finally get to unwind and relax with. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything and we look forward to welcoming you again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Great experience at the hotel. Most notably our service from Dave in the bar. He was attentive, gave great recommendations (Beef on Weck and wings, of course!) and was happy to accommodate all of our special requests! Also had a great welcome from the woman at the front desk when we checked in. (Unfortunately, I don't remember her name, but do remember how kind she was to us!) Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Buffalo!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank SusanB_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel. It is our welcoming and accommodating staff that can really help make our guests' stays particularly enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The room was clean and orderly, the exercise equipment in the health club was top-notch (though I do prefer having tv at each piece of equipment, they don't). Dave at the bar greeted me like a long lost friend, recommending a very good local brew and a steak from their new menu. Both were wonderful. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews