We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Rooms were very clean, hallway was well lit, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I wish a drink machine was on the each floor of the hotel to prevent having to go to the lobby. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karenleeannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

We found this hotel both centrally located and near to most great restaurants and coffee bars. The staff was knowledgeable about places close by and where to go for great food and entertainment. The price was very reasonable and I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Buffalo for a football game or to visit the many sites around the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 368williama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Buffalo for 3 1/2 months. The Staff was super friendly and helpful. They made it feel like home away from home. Also the location is excellent, walking distance to several restaurants, bars, and other eateries.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelcA7734OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Not happy with this visit. We always stay at this hotel when we come to visit family. It's in a great location and very comfortable. However this last stay was not up to par. The hotel is showing its age, and the staff isn't doing a great job of maintaining it. Our room was fine at first glance but when I went to take my shower there was lots of mold and mildew in the shower. There is no excuse for this as I personally clean my own shower and know that all it takes is a cleaner with bleach to remove these stains. Completely unacceptable in a hotel. I also was lacking in extra paper products stored in the room. We should not run out of toilet paper or Kleenex on a 3 night stay. Lastly on thanksgiving day our room was not cleaned - at all. We left for the day around 10:3a and when we returned at midnight the room was exactly as we left it. Add the mediocre breakfast to the list and I'm definitely looking for my new favorite the next time I come to Buffalo. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are so sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Unclean rooms are not acceptable in any way and we have passed on all information to our executive housekeeper to follow up. We have removed the charges for one night, because if you are not happy, we are not happy. Please accept our apology and give us another chance if you return to the Buffalo area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Room was next door to 8-10 adults(acting like children.) Security and front desk did nothing and were a joke. Do not recommend to anyone. I will definitely not even consider any Hampton inn at any location from here out.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J6260REjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We were very busy during your stay with us and I understand your frustration with the noise from the room near you. Unfortunately not all guests show respect to others during their stay. We do address all noise complaints as we receive them. I will follow up with our front desk and security to find out exactly how we could have handled this situation more effectively. Please accept our most sincere apologies and know we will follow up with the information you have provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.5 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.9 km away
Best Western - On The Avenue
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $183 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown hotel grants guest access to fantastic bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Enjoy our complimentary amenities including breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Located within 15 minutes of Niagara Falls this hotel connects guest to the experience of a life time and the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing