We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
849
388
117
59
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
388
117
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception made to order omelets omelette station valet parking complimentary breakfast hummus corner suite valet staff floor to ceiling windows whirlpool tub niagara falls per day living room city hall i highly recommend this hotel wonderful hotel sabres game
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This location is in a beautiful spot for anything down town in buffalo and has amazing rooms with convenient amenities helpful vale and great breakfast. Also really enjoyed the chef during the made to order breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Road56054416290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenP1631, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. It sounds like from the large rooms to the complimentary breakfast everything was great. Thank you again and if you are ever in the area again we would love to be your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

I enjoyed my stay very much. I was surprised at how large the suite was. I also loved the very large tub, perfect to relax in. Cleaned thoroughly every day of my stay. It got a little chilly at night (Buffalo in November) but I was in a corner suite with a ton of windows and great views but of course that made the room a little nippy. I raised the thermostat to 76 degrees (as high as it would allow me) and it still felt about 68-70 degrees. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Maps302921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenP1631, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for telling us how wonderful your stay was. I will pass on to the housekeeping department that you were impressed with the cleanliness of your suite. We love hearing when our guests enjoy themselves. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

8D SMITHS Workshop training course attendee. Overall experience was good. Valet service was a little unclear. Personnel were very nice and willing to help. Accommodations were good. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Departure52945413844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenP1631, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your training that was held here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Entering the front lobby can be a challenge as it is very close to the intersection. No choice but valet parking or risk parking on side streets. Hotel rooms are quite clean, tidy and spacious. It is close to the border so that's an added plus.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Companion40324885096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenP1631, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Recommended by friends, I booked this several months in advance. Didn’t fully realize there was ONLY valet parking available. Not happy with that extra charge. Although this hotel is in a great location, I might try elsewhere where parking is included.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 2120Nart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenP1631, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews