We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality stopover on way to monument valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My wife and I wanted to break the journey from Phoenix(having flown in from Philly) to Monument Valley so decided on an overnight in Flagstaff.Picked this hotel as it was near the junction of I-17/I-40 and its restaurant meant we could leave the car in the car park and both have a beverage or two.Check in was very efficient and our room was large and well equipped,though a bit dated(I think the hotel had one wing closed for a re-furb so maybe all the rooms will get a makeover).We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent,as were the staff who served us..The bar had several local beers on draft which was a bonus for this beer drinking Yorkshireman.After a good nights kip I used the small fitness room to burn off some calories then went for a swim in the large outdoor pool with only a local gecko for company(not,I hasten to add,in the pool).We also had breakfast in the restaurant which was very good.The hotel is situated in large grounds with a walking trail.For us this hotel was a superb choice for an overnight stop and though there are cheaper lodging options in Flag we were very happy with this hotel and would stay here again if we're ever in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazfromyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is an older Hotel and has been updated through the years. The hotel and room were nice, but the location was right next to the I-40 Freeway and off-ramp and the parking lot. The room we had was on the north side toward the freeway and it was very noisy. The desk staff offered us another room at check-in for a $20 per day upcharge. The pool/spa was closed the first day and the second day the spa didn't work. The desk staff didn't really seem to care as it was "Maintenance" that was responsible. They have a lot of hidden charges in the billing that is disguised as "Fees and Taxes" which is about $40+ per day. I guess the fees are for Wi-Fi and just being there as there is no explanation of the fees I could find. When I checked out, I was not given a closing bill. The hotel book in the room was a little outdated as the hotel has changed times and services that are in conflict with the Guest Book.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a break down on the fees and get a room away from the freeway (south) if you decid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank czunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Ok so when you first turn off the road its a sharp right turn we missed that and its right next to a truck stop so I was a little concerned at first but once you drive down the drive way its set back and peaceful. We were in Building 1 of 4 (I think) which is the closest to everything (front desk and restaurant, trails, fitness center, pools etc) Its also the only one not renovated however saying that I still LOVED it. Beds are comfy, rooms and bathrooms are BIG. The decor is a little outdated but I think thats part of the charm of the place. Every staff member we talked to was very friendly and happy to help with anything. We loved our stay and can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara23Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel does not look very nice from the front side, but it has a very nice garden and pool on the backside. We also asked for a room on the backside, away from the traffic noice. The room we had was fine for a family of four (teenagers). We appreciated the laundry room and the training facilities. There are nice jogging/walking trails just outside the rooms. The breakfast buffet had s nice selection of fruit, yoghurt and granola (which is important for us as we do not care too much about sweets). The pancakes were some if the best we have tasted so far.
The hotel is situated within driving (not walking) distance from Flagstaff, but it serves as a good starying point for many of the interesting attractions nearby (Meteor craters, vulvano craters, Walnut Canyon)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linusmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

One of the best we've stayed at over our years of travel. And don't think I mean we've been staying in motels either. I WAS a major contributor to TA until they shut my account down for some sarcastic comments. We've stayed in 5 star hotels around the world. This hotel without doubt is fantastic. You must insure that you will be staying in the newly refurbished sections. The decor and furnishings are all first rate. They have a mountain/rustic yet classy decor. Beds are firm and comfortable using double sheets, comforter, soft blanket, feather pillows. The bath is amazing with its wood tone tiles, glass, Toto toilet, Speakman shower head, thick bath mats and towels and all quality hardware. It's as though no expense was spared in the refurbishment. The grounds are bueatiful within a wooded setting. The lobby and restaurant and superbly decorated and appointed. The employees are all well trained and courteous. Cannot say enough positive about our stay at this wonderful hotel. Free high speed internet too. No,pets allowed. Dog in pic is a service dog FYI.

Room Tip: The newly refurbished roomsare best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TheWiseOwl-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
3.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $150 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing