We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Provincial furniture in Flagstaff, Arizona?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I will add to the kudos that this hotel has already received on this site. When you arrive, you say to yourself "Is this kitsch on a grand scale?" Eclectic is one word that comes to mind..... The hotel is indeed sprawling and its layout a bit confusing, but it has charm in abundance. The rooms are huge; one of ours even had a fireplace. The Louis XVI style of the room decoration adds to the overall convivial eccentricity. The huge buffet breakfast was really good - a rarity for this kind of thing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinaFanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,407)
There are newer reviews for Little America Hotel Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,907 - 1,911 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2011

We have stayed here several times since my last review and I still love it. Rates were a bit higher this time as we approach summer but it was worth it. Beautiful rooms - well maintained - nice restaurant and friendly staff. It is worth repeating!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We had reserved a room for only one night, but when we got here and saw how nice it was, we booked 2 more nights. The rooms are huge and well-appointed, the lobby and restaurant look like they belong in a 5-star hotel. After a delightful lunch in the restaurant, we took a walk on the hiking trail through piney woods. There's also a large pool and playground for kids. We just couldn't be more pleased!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLadyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This is just the type of hotel you wouldn't expect in Flagstaff, but a terrific surprise. The squirrels are adorable and the staff is friendly. It was a beautiful at home old charm feeling. Alert the food in their restaurant is subpar, but the pool and hot tub are heated and located between beautiful pines with friendly squirrels. Don't be afraid the hotel does not want you to feed the squirrels and they do not carry rabies so don't fret. Great stay with comfy beds.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownsfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

On our way to Sedona, but got caught in a snow storm and decided it would be safer to stay in Flagstaff. Found Little America and said, "it's only one night". After we arrived in the lobby to a roaring fire and friendly staff the cranky traveler that was with me smiled. Then more smiles when we opened the door to our room. Clean, large, beautiful view. I wanted to get snowed in!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlrsk8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
3.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $174 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing