We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little hotel...great and convenient to airport and Grand Canyon”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I liked the hotel....the rooms were nice, a little small...but very efficient in how they used the space. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint really was that my alarm clock did not work. Also, on our second stay in a week....I was trying to find out if we could get the room early since we had driven back from Sedona and were flying out of Flagstaff the next morning. The desk clerk never called me back to let me know if the second room were ready, and in the meantime while we were waiting my Dad fell outside of a Wendy's...when I called frantically to ask the clerk if the 2nd room was finally ready...she didn't know and never called back. I was not happy about that. Finally we just went over there and checked in about 15 minutes early. They did offer us one room earlier..and I wished I would have taken them up on the offer. Also..their wi fi did not work..they need to get it fixed.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room toward the front away from the expressway.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016

The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent and they always kept it full. The only problem is the air conditioner is very loud. If you open the window you hear a lot of expressway noise. Also there is no elevator here, so if you are on the second floor you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.

Room Tip: no elevator so if can't walk up stairs get a first floor room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

It was in a great location allowing you to get into town or right back on the freeway. Bed was a little stiff for me but my wife found it to be fine. I thought the breakfast to be plentiful with a decent variety.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our two night stay here. The location is great coming up from Phoenix. The room was nice and clean. Very hospitable staff. The breakfast was good- waffles, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal, etc... Nice hotel overall. There are several restaurants within walking distance too. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cbethlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Minutes from everything in the Flagstaff area. New motel. Clean. Good breakfast included. Great value. Safe environment. Minutes from THE Route 66! Don't miss nearby Old Town section. Very helpful staff. 24 hour coffee, tea and juice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
4.4 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#16 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $104 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 17 and Interstate 40, ideal for seeing all northern Arizona sites. This Flagstaff hotel is close to many attractions including Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl Ski Resort, downtown Flagstaff, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Montezuma Castle National Monument. The Grand Canyon National Park is 80 miles away.The hotel offers extremely comfortable accommodations that suits all kinds of travelers from business to leisure. Out hotel offers a wide array of amenities from the Free Deluxe Breakfast, free wifi, INDOOR POOL & SPA, and much more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.Please call us direct to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn And Suites
Executive Hotel Flagstaff
Sleep Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing