We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was our second time staying and we will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This was our second time staying and we will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were traveling with dogs and while the pet rooms were a little smelly, (as not every traveler brings pet beds for their dogs to rest in) they were extremely clean. This was the second time we stayed with the hotel, as hotels in Flagstaff can be very dirty, and we were not disappointed. The staff is so helpful and accomodating. The breakfast was small but orderly. And the location is wonderful. Its close to everything. We would stay again and again, just on the customer service alone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    234
    117
    51
    20
See reviews for
300
148
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

This hotel was slightly better than average. We rented two hotel rooms together. If you do this in the future, make sure to get connecting rooms, as it makes it easier to keep your party organized. We did not know they had connecting rooms until we arrived there. Service was good, no problems checking in or getting a crib for the room. The two rooms we had were 107 & 109. 109 smelled very strange. Kind of like musky and heavy with a slight new paint smell like something was trying to be covered up. The blackout curtains in room 107 were about 2 inches to short width wise so people could see in the room from the outside and the lights from the cars flooded through the 2 inch gap in the curtains when it was night time. The air conditioner worked adequately and kept us cool all night. Be sure to inspect your bed before you get into it as my wife found a dried blood stain on the bottom part of the inside sheet in room 107. Both rooms had a new flat screen t.v. and were clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool which was kept nice and clean along with the hot tub, if you don't mind the transients looking in on you while you swim because of the train tracks which are fairly close by and the completely uncovered pool windows. Breakfast was decent with your usual stale cereal along with hot waffles (you have to make yourself), eggs, biscuits and gravy, about 4 different juices, and a variety of fruits.
I would recommend this to a friend in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay at the Days Inn. We are very concerned with the maintenance and upkeep of our property and the things you have mentioned will be handled immediately. As of February we will have all new bedding as well as sheets, drapes, sheers, carpet and paint. This should solve the concerns you addressed.

I am always thankful for people letting us know the things that they find needing assistance in a room because it will help others for future stays.

Thank you again and Happy New Year,

Cindy Iniguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our stay was very pleasant. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easily accommodated our request for an extra child's bed and a room that allowed a pet. Indoor pool was an added benefit and the children had a great time there after a day at the Grand Canyon. Shopping center and plenty of good restaurants nearby. Morning breakfast was plentiful and well tended. Early booking definitely helped keep the price reasonable considering the Cardinals had just opened their training camp in town and late bookings were paying higher room prices.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle0ne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for the review of our property. I am so glad you had a great stay and hope that if you are in the area again you will stop for the night and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.

Happy New Year

Cindy Iniguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Vernon, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Breakfast was very delicious each morning.
Hotel very clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiling-4-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about our hotel. It is so often that people have a great experience like yours and never tell a sole. Thank you for helping us market our property that we have so much pride in... Look forward to seeing you again on another trip..Happy Travels!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

I am very impressed with the quality, and service of this hotel. The staff is wonderful, very helpful, and eager to please. The continental breakfast is very good, and staff is on hand constantly restocking the food and drinks.
The price of the hotel matches the quality. If you have dogs, not only do they allow them, but if you leave your room for more than an hour and let them know, they will come get your dogs and take them out on a walk!!! I have never heard of this kind of service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendySwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
We are so happy that you took time to write a review about our property. It helps so many people when chosing a location for their travel needs. We have a great staff and are continualy working with them on customer service and how to handle all different situations. We know that your pet is a member of your family and we will do our best to accomodate their needs as well. Hope to see you on your next journey.

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
3.8 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
8.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Property: Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): $124 - $261
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Otel, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing