We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I would not stay here again”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in January 2012. The first room that we were given was small and dirty - there were human hairs in the bed when we turned down the bed cover. We complained and we were immediately moved to a different room which was clean and bigger. But it was still pretty run down.

We were able to walk to Beaver Street Brewery for food and drinks (definitely go there, it was really good).

We paid approx $35 + tax for the room but even at such a cheap rate it was sub standard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    72
    60
    29
    32
See reviews for
75
82
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2011

we checked in around july 17th we brought in our belongings and started to relax ordered pizza and got ready to settle in for the night im watching tv and having to swat away some kind of nats or some flying bugs so i go to the office and they send me back with some bug spray well me and my wife begin relaxing again and we eat then start to get ready to get some sleep pull back the sheets and see these tiny little bugs crawling on the sheets well we have our grandbaby with us so we start to checking more closely to both bed and find them along the seem of the box springs and dark stains under the mattress so we determined they were bed bugs and we took of our clothes and shook them in the shower and sprayed them with the bug spray and sprayed our bags and tied them in plastic trash bags and left to a different hotel we had to throw away most of our clothing etc. so that we didnt bring them along to a different hotel or even home with us and we have contacted them to get back what we lost in belongings and they are saying that we brought them because they have never had any problems with them well if that was the case then why was the stains there under the mattress that is an indication they had been there awhile and i dont believe we would have saw them crawling under the sheet

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCalfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Stockton, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel after a long day of traveling with child. The sliding glass door to the pool was a refreshing treat. It is close to the freeway, yet well lit and safe. It is centrally located, close to the university convention center and only 90 mins to the grand canyon. The staff were friendly and the room was fresh and clean!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnAndSuites, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Thanks for the review of our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to accommodating you in the future. We'll see you next time you're in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This place was a joke. The air conditioning was broken & we were not informed of this when we checked in. After going to bed & sweating we called the front desk & ask for a fan. One of the beds were broken and some of the electrical outlets didn't work. Continental breakfast was nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squeekypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnAndSuites, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Thank you for writing about your concern. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy. The issues you experienced during your stay have been addressed, and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here on our way home from a family trip to the Grand Canyon. Terrible! The "suite" was just two adjoining dirty rooms. It was stifling hot and the thermistat was broken! Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years! My kids hated it sooo much they begged us to let them sleep in the car! That's how bad it was. We all slept in our clothes and left before breakfast. Didn't want to spend any more time in the room or hotel than absolutely necessary. What a horrid place! I will never even attempt a rodeway inn again! The pool and spa were nasty and growing mold. Yuck!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#46 of 65 in Flagstaff
95 reviews
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
3.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6015 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): $101 - $241
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing