We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Karma”

Karma Sushi Bar Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Karma Sushi Bar Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 380 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fresh. Beautiful. Delicious. Karma Sushi Bar & Grill serves it up: fresh, beautiful and delicious sushi, grills and cocktails in the hip, casual setting of one of downtown Flagstaff's best restaurants. Every dish is hand-made in the moment by our masterful chefs. And our grill menu will please even non-sushi fans. Stocked with all your favorite spirits, the bar is staffed by our knowledgeable and inventive mixologists. Happy hour specials? We've got those, too. We also offer take out service and party platters. Whether you're looking for a quick lunch, are meeting friends for happy hour, or want to linger over dinner for a special occasion, Karma Sushi Bar Grill is precisely right.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

When we first walked in I wasn’t sure how family friendly it would be but I was pleasantly surprised by their service and friendliness to my toddler. The food was pretty great. We ordered a bento box, a ramen bowl, and 3-4 rolls and we finished it all.
The service was spot on and appreciated. The price was a bit steep for a lunch with out kids but we paid for wonderful food and service. We would return for sure.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sarahbD8173IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The sushi here is amazing. Everything our party ordered was great. (Edamame, special rolls, tataki and chicken teriyaki).

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank juliejensen422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We selected Karma due to the vast number of Signature Rolls, unique to this restaurant. These include ingredients, such as lobster (Godzilla and Black Cat Rolls), pineapple (Hawaiian), and mangoes (Black Cat), rarely in sushi. The sushi was beautifully done and presented. We were told there was a 20 minute wait, so reservations are a good idea. Service is slow and seems to involve many staff. This is not a quiet, zen-like restaurant. In fact, it is on the noisy side.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Martha200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It isn’t great sushi but it is solid. Cozy busy ambience right in the heart of downtown Flagstaff. If you’re looking for Japanese in Flagstaff this is your place. The ramen is subpar, they have Echigo beer, and the octopus kushiyaki isn’t good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AmanJunkieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Loved the great atmosphere, menu and exceptional service. The sushi is high quality, beautiful presentation and delicious! Service at the bar was amazing by Molly who took awesome care of us. Prices were very reasonable... looked at the bill and thought they had left off several items, but it was all there! Delicious, healthy food with a great vibe! Wish they would move to my hometown!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Sushi Bar Grill also viewed

 

Been to Karma Sushi Bar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing