We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highland Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
USD 161*
USD 140*
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
USD 177*
USD 160*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186*
USD 152*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
USD 155*
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
USD 186*
USD 176*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
USD 158*
USD 139*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
USD 119*
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
USD 89*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
USD 115*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
111
271
144
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
271
144
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonroom was cleanfridge and microwaveone nightbusy intersectionwithin walking distanceplace to sleeptrain noiseclose to downtownmain roadamtrak stationwould stay here againnau campuslowell observatoryparking lotnorthern arizona universityno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had two double rooms, one for me and my husband and one for my father in law. The rooms were spacious, each with a king bed, fridge, microwave, table with 2 chairs and an en suite bathroom. There was a good heating system but it was a little slow to warm up. The shower was powerful.

The reception were friendly and helpful at check in and when we needed to find our way around town and out and about. They provided complimentary tea and coffee in the morning, but no other breakfast items (there weren't any coffee machines in the rooms).

There is also free parking and good wifi.

For us, this was a two night stop over to give us the chance to day trip to the Grand Canyon one day and to Sedona the next day. It was comfortable, secure and friendly and exceeded our expectations for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The day of, I called to confirm my reservation I’d made months ago. The phone conversation was very confusing – she was nice but seemed distracted. Our experience checking in went more smoothly. It’s a small two-story motel near Route 66 and the lovely downtown Flagstaff. The room was big, the bed was big, and all was clean. There was a fridge and microwave – the wireless internet worked very well. The décor was standard cheap-motel gear – I think we saw the picture on the wall earlier in our trip at another motel. No complaints, but overall, we wished hard that we had stayed at the slightly more expensive but infinitely more interesting Hotel Monte Vista.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyHighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I had seen very positive reviews on Tripadvisor on this old school motel and seen prices advertised online for less than $50 per nite. Since our trip was in flux, we didn't make advance reservations but rolled the dice that it would be available if we needed it.
The very accommodating owners honored the internet rate instead of sticking us with some obscene rack rate typical of walk-ups. We were promptly processed and in our cozy double room in less than 5 minutes. While about a half mile walk to downtown Flagstaff, the motel was still convenient to nightlife and restaurants without engaging our vehicle.
Despite being at a main intersection of town near the university, even the room near the front office was surprisingly quiet. Basic ammenities were provided, the room was spotless and the ventilation system worked smoothly and quietly. The bedding was comfortable and bathroom clean with excellent hot water & pressure, and good drainage at the fixtures.
Our brief stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. I would recommend this motel for a quick, affordable night or two while passing through or attending a special event downtown or at the nearby university.

Room Tip: Though we found the rooms near the front office and busy intersection surprisingly quiet, a room toward the rear of the U-shaped complex might be even quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShowMeVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is an OK property. Stayed here for 1 night, rooms were clean (enough). Can be a bit noisy from the street and because of the fact that your room window is 2 feet away from the motel parking lot.. but I guess thats what happens with a lot of these places. Wifi was working properly, but very slow at times.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Why stay anywhere else?

This is a clean, neat, no-frills hotel close to Routes 40 and 66. Plenty of diners and restaurants around. Beds and pillows were comfortable enough but not luxurious. Rooms have fridge and microwaves, but not coffee-makers.

For coffee in the wee hours, when the lobby is not open, I went about .7 miles down the street to McDonald's which is open 24 hours.

There are plenty of restaurants around so dining is no problem.

This is a great value. The owners deserve a lot of credit for their effort. It really shows!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceQ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews