We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First time vacation renting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andreaw36...
1 review
“First time vacation renting”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Are family of 9 really enjoyed this beautiful spacious house. They had plenty of beds, everyone was covered. The kitchen had everything we needed, TVS for everyone to watch what they wanted but honestly we spent most of the time outside with the amazing mountain view. The yard could use some work but for my boys it was an adventure, the firepit and furniture could be updated, but that never hendered us from sitting outside with a fire going roasting marshmallows gazing at the stars. We traveled out to the Grand Canyon, the trip was nice not to far. The owner was quick to answer all my qustions before i decided to book, and even after. I would totally recommend this home to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexastoNY...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at Mountain View Lodge in Flagstaff”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house itself is very nice and accommodated the 6 of use well. The kitchen was well stocked although the toaster needs to be replaced, The location for traveling to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Walnut Canyon and other sites was very good.

There were some issues which we discussed with the owner regarding the lack of care of the back yard and the need for replacement of much of the patio furniture and the outdoor grill. With the backyard in it's present condition is not good for children. The hair dryer in the master bathroom needs to be replaced.
We also discussed some issues that we feel are associated with the cleaning crew.
The owner was very receptive to our recommendations which we greatly appreciated. I rated this property at Average but once the backyard, patio furniture and cleaning issues are addressed, I would rate this at a Very Good. I am not recommending this to friends at this point, but with the recommended changes would definitely recommend it. I only had a "Yes" or "No" choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was in a perfect location for our trip. It is a short ride to both the Grand Canyon East entrance and to Sedona. We enjoyed our trips to both locations and also to Flagstaff which is even closer. The house was very clean and spacious. The dishwasher was not working, which was a bit of an inconvenience, but the owner did respond immediately when informed and sent a repair man out, who was unable to fix it. I have been informed that they have since replaced the dishwasher. Some of the blinds need repair, not a biggee. It would be nice to have a gas grill instead of the charcoal one at the house which is not in the best of shape. Overall, we would stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milana y
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place that is close to Grand Canyon”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went to see the Grand Canyon and Sedona and this property was perfect, its close to the forest for hiking and has beautiful mountain views yet still close enough to town for your amenities and shopping. Getting there was very easy as well. We arrived late and were glad they had the auto door code, so we were able to check in quiet late. All around great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful mountain views and close to forest trails
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing