We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
USD 104
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Scranton)
USD 153
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 170
USD 135
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
USD 151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 75
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Scranton)
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
436
254
82
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
254
82
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmontage mountainski slopesroom was cleanlong driveparking lotthe breakfast areawould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastwaffleseasy accesshotel staffbusiness tripfront desk staffoff the highwayindoor poolhot tubscranton area
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

HVAC system in this room was horrible. It ran and made a terrible noise. I shut it off to sleep and froze. Room was not great, bed and pillow substandard. Breakfast was a bust as staff was overwhelmed and very little food left after 2 hours of breakfast. Front desk overwhelmed also as I tried to let them know about issues. I would NEVER stay or NEVER Recommend. What a bust.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pgjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello James,

Again, we would like to apologize that you had issues with the HVAC in your guest room. It is not our intention for any guest to experience issues while staying with us, which is why we refunded your guest room charges and gave you additional Hilton Honors points. As you can see from other guest reviews that this is not typical at our property and we are sorry that you didn't have a great experience.

Best regards,
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Good staff, great location. Clean room, lots of poolside room where adults could relax and not get soaked by the kids. Staff kept the breakfast items full on a weekend when the place was booked solid.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chrismaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Overall, nice hotel with friendly staff. The pool room could use a little more heat; but the kids did have fun! Breakfast was very busy but good. I do believe they were sold out during our visit. Only complaint was they would not use their shuttle to the robotics competition, however the drive was not bad. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Tammy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Scranton. We hope your team did well in the competition and we are happy to hear they enjoyed the pool. Our hotel shuttle is mostly for airport runs and unfortunately is unavailable for special events such as the robotics competition. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Scranton area.

Sincerely,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The hotel staff is warm and welcoming. Check-in using the CC pre-authorization form was very easy. However, my room wasn't cleaned all the nights while I was there. The indoor pool was warm and felt great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Gavin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect over the Robotics competition. We strive to provide all of our guests with excellent service, I will be sure to address this issue with our housekeeping department. We hope you give us another chance in the future to provide you with the service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Hotel location is convienient - close to Wilkes-Barre and Scranton. The main advantage of the hotel is concrete floor. This is very different to hotels in neighbourhood- In this way it is more likely to have a good sleep. Also the breakfast is better then in other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Marcin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on how well built our hotel is, with concrete floors and cinder block walls to keep noise to a minimum. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Scranton area.

Sincerely,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews