We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet treat after dinner at Max's”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cold Stone Creamery
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Springfield
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Delicious, full-fat and dense ice cream. The one who prepared my order left 1/2 of my mix-ins on the marble which was disappointing for the price you pay for a small cup. It was still a treat tho!

1  Thank KristenCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWVP, Owner at Cold Stone Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Kristen T:

Thank you for the good review. Please let the crew members or managers know if anything is not up to your liking, and we can remake the ice cream for you. Cold Stone ice cream is a premium treat, and we want you to be totally excited with your purchase. If something is not right (as described), we are HAPPY to remake for you.

Thanks

Brian White, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

After a nice night out listening to bands play, a bunch of us went here to enjoy some ice cream. The few that had never been here were very happy with our choice. The coffee ice cream is my favorite but some of the others loved: Oreo Overload, Black Forest Dream and Berry, Berry Berry Good. YUM!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zingara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWVP, Owner at Cold Stone Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Zingara1:

Thanks for the awesome review. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,


Brian White, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Of this ice cream! We don't go here all that often because we find it a little bit expensive. However, every now and then we enjoy a good treat!

Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWVP, Owner at Cold Stone Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Dale P:

Thank you for taking time to review my ice cream shop. And thank you for the five stars. We work really hard to create a great atmosphere with our crew members, and I'm happy to read that we are delivering on our goal.

Thanks

Brian White, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Good ice cream to which you can add a variety of smoosh-ins. Usually very busy so be prepared to wait in line. Pricier than some other local home made ice cream places. Located in the Basketball Hall of Fame building.

Thank gjsbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWVP, Owner at Cold Stone Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Gjsbill:

Thank you for choosing Cold Stone Creamery. We appreciate the business and the excellent review. Now that the college students are back and we have appropriate staffing, we should be able to trim that line down a bit...it's a challenge when the weather warms before the staff shows up! Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely

Brian White, Store owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This small ice cream shop serves up Ice cream cakes, and ice cream to go or eat in. The ice cream is really really great with many mix-in options etc. You will not be disappointed with the quality of the food. It's a little out of the way, but worth the drive. This is my go-to for kids' birthday cakes.

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWVP, Owner at Cold Stone Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Mark:

Thanks for the great review. We work hard to deliver a great experience in terms of food quality, cleanliness, and guest service, and we appreciate the excellent review. Please always let us know how we can improve the experience. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian White, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing