We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll spend a few more bucks than this again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Trying to compete in the budget world is tough in this economy but this one can't seem to make up it's mind. When you stay at a Hilton property, you should feel welcomed not rushed. You should feel comfortable. It felt like staying at an old Howard Johnson. No Parking within a reasonable distance. Downtown Springfeild is sketchy so thumbs down for location. The staff is short with you at best. The noise from the interstate is prevailent. Air conditioner kept thunking throughout the night. Just misses the mark for what should live up to the Hilton Name

Room Tip: As fat away from the interstate as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 673 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have stayed here annually for several years, always on a weekend in January. We consistently have a good experience at the HGI Springfield. The carpet and wallpaper haven't been updated in several years, but the bedding is updated with duvets and comfortable pillows. I understand that the king beds have a new "Garden Sleep System" but be aware that queen rooms still have innerspring mattresses which are not the most comfortable. The rooms are impeccably clean - on our most recent stay I was admiring the whiteness of the shower grout. Having a refrigerator and microwave in every room is a great convenience. For visits to the Basketball Hall of Fame, this location can't be beat as they share the same parking log. There are also 3 restaurants in the same complex. Pizzeria Uno is connected so there is no need to go outside. For breakfast, HGI offers full hot buffet for $12 per person, and it is not difficult to find a rate that includes breakfast. The indoor pool and hot tub are small but adequate. We have had nothing but good service from all staff, for requests including a clogged toilet as well as more mundane requests for additional towels, a rollaway bed, and the assignment of a particular room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I will admit to being loyal to hilton and usually not being disappointed. This was the exception, which is why I was surprised to turn here and see some fairly positive reviews. I think the other negative reviews are more consistent with my experience. To start, let's note staff that tend to have visitors hanging around the lobby at all hours. Boyfriends, girlfriends, whatever. I hate feeling like I'm interrupting a romantic interlude when I want to ask a question, but that us the situation I faced. Then, the rooms, lacking in cleanliness. And they don't care. In morning, I went to make coffee but discovered that coffee maker had not been cleaned from prior guest. I made request at front desk to have handled, and person at least pretended to take note, but next morning, same uncleaned coffee maker. Previous posts on very loud AC/heating units are accurate. Housecleaning likes to wake you early (prior to 8 am, evn on weekends). Overall, many better options in area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KWLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were in Springfield for a family wedding, staying at the Hilton was close to all of our events
the suite, although dated, was perfect for the three of us, especially the two bathrooms. All the staff
were very friendly and helpfull.
Our experience with the breakfast and breakfast staff could not have been better. My overall comments are shared by the 4 other families who also stayed here. Folks,,
Basketball Hall of Fame, Springfield Armories, Indian Motorcycle Museum, all very close and
all a must see.
Loved the pub and the food

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landis49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I've traveled the world as an exec at TripAdvisor & for other jobs & personal travel and my experience at this hotel was extraordinary. My five sisters and I recently spent the better part of a month at the Hilton Garden in Springfield, Mass. We were there for a horrible family ordeal. The staff didn't know us by name nor did they know why we were there but they opened their hearts and gave us a comfortable, clean home away from home. We are so grateful for the random acts of kindness and for accommodating every bizarre room change, need for a wheelchair, checking in and out, etc. All this was even more astounding when the hotel was over capacity due to the snowstorm in Oct. Thank you to the amazing team at the Hilton Garden. You will always hold a special place in my heart.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.2 km away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Tower Square Hotel Springfield
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
662 reviews
2.8 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $173 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing