We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Anniversary Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Spring 2016
Staircase
Wheel Gate at the top of the stairs
Master Bed Room Queen Bed
Kitchen table for 6
Cornhole Boards and Bags for you to enjoy
Gas and Charcoal Grill Combo / We provide the gas and charcoal during your stay
View of Living Room
Additional View of Living Room
DVD Collection
View of Loft from Living Room
Gas Log Fireplace with Bear Rug
View looking in to Kitchen from Living Room
Beautiful Evening Sunset from the Back Deck or Front Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Taylor K
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 14 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cabin as a surprise for my boyfriend and my 5th anniversary. As we pulled up we were both impressed with how nice it was. Very cozy and well stocked with everything you would need. We used the gas fireplace every chance we could as well as the jetted soaker tub. It was very cold and windy both nights so we didn’t use the hot tub or fire pit. Plenty of wood, chairs, and marshmallow skewers were available though. There is a grill too which would be great to use in the summer. The cabin was close to Shenandoah National park as well as downtown Luray so it wasn’t too hard to go explore. It was also dog friendly and our toy poodle had a blast running around and exploring.

Only things I wish were different was the shower for the master bedroom. Since it’s a corner shower, it’s a little difficult to move around in and I’m pretty tiny. Also, the couch in the living room was a little uncomfortable since it’s a pull out couch. We had to put blankets and pillows down to lay across so you didn’t feel the bars. Maybe an update to some of the living room furniture may be helpful.

Either way, we had a great trip and will probably be back again! We ended up meeting the owner and her little boy when we were heading out. Very sweet lady and very understanding even with us being 10mins past the 11am checkout time (whoops).

TIPS: The road leading up to cabin is a little rough, even in our truck, so make sure you bring a 4 wheel drive car.

If you are hiking in Shenandoah, take the Rose River Trail near big meadows. It goes along the water by multiple waterfalls which makes the hike very enjoyable. It is rocky so make sure you wear good footwear. And it’s dog friendly (just makes sure your pup can handle it)

Moonshadows was a great fancy restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. Great food and atmosphere!

The caverns are dog friendly! Small dogs can be held and taken on the tour.

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlyceOCon...
1 review
“Lazy Bear Lodge is a great getaway!”
Reviewed 18 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

The lodge was a great getaway and a wonderful place to celebrate our 25th anniversary! Luray is beautiful and despite the rain, we had a wonderful time!
Thank you, Lynette and the Lazy Bear Lodge!

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Lazy Bear Lodge is the one you are looking for right here.”
Reviewed 5 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Very nice cabin, lay out is perfect. The peace and quiet is wonderful. The jacuzzi is wonderful to come back to after hiking the multitude of nearby trails that are within 10-20 minutes away depending on what kind of hike you are looking for, or simply relaxing by the fire place, or fire pit. There are both gas and charcoal grills available and everything in and around The Lazy Bear Lodge are clean and functional and very well taken care of. There is Wi-Fi available if you must connect to the world (poor you!!) or you can stay disconnected and just relax..... There are also TV's in each bedroom and living room.

This was our second stay here and we look forward to visiting again!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWalsh123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful log cabin! Clean and spacious. Perfect spot for a relaxing getaway. Highly recommend. Already planning on going back. Loved everything about it

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillr638
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely home.
We had everything we needed.
We enjoyed the location. Close to wisteria winery and willow grove market. I didn't know I liked Virginia wines until we checked out wisteria.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.