We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Lazy Bear Lodge is the one you are looking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Spring 2016
Staircase
Wheel Gate at the top of the stairs
Master Bed Room Queen Bed
Kitchen table for 6
Cornhole Boards and Bags for you to enjoy
Gas and Charcoal Grill Combo / We provide the gas and charcoal during your stay
View of Living Room
Additional View of Living Room
DVD Collection
View of Loft from Living Room
Gas Log Fireplace with Bear Rug
View looking in to Kitchen from Living Room
Beautiful Evening Sunset from the Back Deck or Front Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Charles M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Lazy Bear Lodge is the one you are looking for right here.”
Reviewed 5 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Very nice cabin, lay out is perfect. The peace and quiet is wonderful. The jacuzzi is wonderful to come back to after hiking the multitude of nearby trails that are within 10-20 minutes away depending on what kind of hike you are looking for, or simply relaxing by the fire place, or fire pit. There are both gas and charcoal grills available and everything in and around The Lazy Bear Lodge are clean and functional and very well taken care of. There is Wi-Fi available if you must connect to the world (poor you!!) or you can stay disconnected and just relax..... There are also TV's in each bedroom and living room.

This was our second stay here and we look forward to visiting again!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWalsh123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful log cabin! Clean and spacious. Perfect spot for a relaxing getaway. Highly recommend. Already planning on going back. Loved everything about it

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillr638
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely home.
We had everything we needed.
We enjoyed the location. Close to wisteria winery and willow grove market. I didn't know I liked Virginia wines until we checked out wisteria.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerryrob1...
Elkton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will recommend to family and friends ”
Reviewed 29 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Lazy Bear lodge was beautiful both inside and out our family of 5 and pets enjoyed our stay. The owners really take pride in making their guests feel at home, all the amenities were included, they thought of everything. The location is very private yet close enough to the attractions, we had a great day on the lake boating, tubing, and swimming. The final leg of the road in is a bit rough, our minivan made it in and out ok, would not want to tackle this in the winter without 4 wheel drive

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithHaga
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 27 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This was the perfect get away! Everything was provided and made the trip everything that we had hoped and more. We will be back

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.