We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place: Off the Beaten Path”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to Vista Grande
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to Vista Grande
Grande views at Vista Grande! covered porch with picnic table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
welcome to Vista Grande
Grande views at Vista Grande!
covered porch with picnic table
NEW... hanging chairs on the covered porch for enjoying the view
cozy living room
living room/dining room with outdoor deck off the dining room
large stone fireplace for cozy nights and/or romantic evenings
fully equipped kitchen
bedroom with queen bed, outside deck with gorgeous views
view from the deck off bedroom
bedroom with queen bed
bedroom with full bed
full bath with shower head, relax in the large Jacuzzi tub while enjoying gorgeous views
roast hot dogs or make s'mores at the fire pit while enjoying natures beauty
toss a game of corn hole at Vista Grande
enjoy star filled nights on clear, cloudless evenings while relaxing on the decks
fun times on the Shenandoah River, Vista Grande is walking distance to Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Vista Grande
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeffk334
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place: Off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is an excellent place to relax and enjoy a quite place in the country. It is located roughly 20 minutes from Luray and 30 minutes from the entrance to Shenandoah NP. The house with 3 bedrooms comfortably sleeps six. Rooms are modestly sized but appropriate for the price and reasonably equipped with cooking utensils and pots/pans, but could use a large frying pan if you need to feed six hungry guest. Be aware that this is on a gravel side road but certainly is reachable with all vehicles (not sure about the snow).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review and all you shared, we're glad you found Vista Grande to be an excellent place to relax and enjoy some quiet time! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime, thanks for being terrific guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very secluded”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place was ok. The refrigerator didn't work well so our food was not as cold as we would have liked. It was great to have the grill and fire pit and the view was lovely. We went hiking ine day and tu the caverns another day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review although we're sorry to hear about the refrigerator. We always encourage our guests to contact us for ANY reason (as we live close by) as we may have been able to help in this matter, we do appreciate the heads up though and will look into this.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed other aspects of your stay and had fun in the area. Thank you again for booking with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eman M
1 review
“Great Place and Great owners”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is great, best view to start your day, the place is perfect for people who are seeking for quietness and silence, The Cabin is well prepared for a comfortable stay, we had all amenities, best of all was the Jacuzzi . Close to Luray caverns, if you need Walmart it's about 25 minutes drive, if you like Hiking , Kennedy's trail is the nearest trail, about 20 minutes drive. Simply my family and I needed a quiet vacation and Adventures Await at Vista Grande was the best choice, we were very lucky.
David & Becky are wonderful, friendly and cooperative. definitely we are going back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely and very kind review, we're so glad you all had a wonderful time during your stay at Vista Grande! We would enjoy having you return... guests such as yourselves make hosting a pleasure! Thank you for being such delightful guests, we look forward to your future visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H
Millersville, Maryland
2 reviews
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place was the perfect escape for myself and my friends. We had so much fun exploring the area, making meals together, and playing games. I highly recommend this place to anyone that's looking for something fun and serene. And the view is truly amazing.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation to others! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime, thank you for being such wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Views @ Vista Grande”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The views are beautiful from the decks on this cute rancher. We had 6 people staying here for a week. Plenty of room & the beds were comfy. During my stay I did have to text/call Becky 2 times & both times she responded to my messages & met our requests immediately. If we plan on going down to Luray again, we will def be in contact with Becky. Thanks for the use of your house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Vista Grande! If you do make it back to Luray it would be a definite pleasure to host you again, thank you for being such wonderful guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing