We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Vacation Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Views amazing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View
surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
dining deck with grill and a fire pit for making s'mores
open living room with beautiful views
kick back and relax after a day of hiking or river fun
enjoy the coziness of the electric fireplace on cool winter evenings
fully equipped kitchen
dining room, seats 6
full bath
king bed with half bath en suite
half bath
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
separate Jacuzzi tub for relaxing after a full day of fun
enjoy clear skies and starry nights from the living room or deck
fun times on the Shenandoah River, less than a mile to the Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Grand View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Excellent Vacation Cabin”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Grand View while vacationing at the National Park. The cabin is clean and well-appointed and the owners are very attentive to questions. Very comfortable. The views are spectacular. It was great to sit out on the deck in the evening. We had no trouble with our front wheel drive Honda Odyssey on the gravel road, even after a torrential thunderstorm. It was very nice to not have to worry about bringing linens and towels. Very close to the National Park, caverns, zip-lining and the river outfitters.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View and had fun exploring the area while here! Thank you for being such wonderful guests, please know you're welcome back anytime should you visit our area again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dita R
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Here you get everything you need.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nicely furnished cabin, jacuzzi, tv, movies, books, games, towels, shampoo, cooking ware, dinner ware, coffee maker, toaster, even spices and napkins...you name it. It comes with a great mountain view and if you're lucky you get to enjoy it with rainbows (like I did). My dog got to go around the house safely and freely. At night you get to set up a fire by the deck with a cow mooing at the background (this might just happened to me :) ). Sooo close to the outfitters where you can rent canoes and kayaks. Just bring yourself and some food. Becky & David already take care of the rest :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we're pleased to know you enjoyed your time at Grand View and the surrounding area! We hope to see you again on a future visit, you're welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review and for being such wonderful guests! We hope to see you on a future visit, please know you're welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nmiller01...
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cabin was perfect for our short two night visit to the Luray area! We enjoyed coffee on the deck in the mornings and roasting marshmallows by the fire at night. Great selections of family games and the kids loved the Jacuzzi tub room with it's own deck. There were plenty of towels and the kitchen had everything we needed. We set out for a walk for some fresh air and found the river wasn't too far away and enjoyed spotting wildlife on the way. It's a short drive into town and we even saw a couple of bear cubs on our first drive in! Grand View is close enough to the things you want to visit, but just far enough away that it feels like a welcomed retreat to go back each night.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the steep gravel road that the house is on, but after the first drive it was much easier
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
We appreciate your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View and enjoyed the wildlife and river while here (and how cool to have seen a couple of bear cubs while driving in!!). Thank you for being such wonderful guests, you're welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Marie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing views”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Can't say enough about the hospitality shown by the owners. The cabin was extremely clean and stocked with all your neccassry things. I will be a repeat customers, the best vacation I have had in my over 40 years!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! We'd be more than happy to have you visit again, please know you're welcome anytime!! Thank you for being such wonderful guests!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 170
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing