We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, comfortable and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Views amazing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View
surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
dining deck with grill and a fire pit for making s'mores
open living room with beautiful views
kick back and relax after a day of hiking or river fun
enjoy the coziness of the electric fireplace on cool winter evenings
fully equipped kitchen
dining room, seats 6
full bath
king bed with half bath en suite
half bath
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
separate Jacuzzi tub for relaxing after a full day of fun
enjoy clear skies and starry nights from the living room or deck
fun times on the Shenandoah River, less than a mile to the Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Grand View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeniseFli...
Delaware, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to the area for a wedding and were looking for a place that was nice, affordable and close to Westcott House (where the wedding was being held). All of our needs and expectations were met. The place was clean and organized. David and Becky were timely with all communication. The pleasant surprise was the little comforts that were not expected when renting a house that were available - not just the linens and towels but also shampoos and soap. We treated the house as a hotel room so not much to comment on "hanging out" there or cooking.

Thank you for the tip to enter the road by the second access point - the road is dirt, steep and rutted due to this year's rains. The internet access was listed but it was actually that cell phones usually have coverage - not WiFi nor connection cord. I would suggest a note to people the day before letting them know how they will gain access. And some directions about the use of the TV unit.

If we were to ever go back to this area we would inquire about staying here again.

*** Becky thanks for trying to help when I reached out about a problem my friends were having, this was appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View, and appreciate the suggestions. We are always open to hearing how we can improve our guests stay, thank you! You're welcome back anytime you next visit our area! (ps) our son had a terrific time helping out at the wedding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristabel...
1 review
“Perfect little vacation!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Instead of going to beach week for our graduation trip, we decided to go to Luray. We picked this cabin because the owners were very kind and responded extremely fast to any inquires. The price was also affordable. When we got there, my car had a little trouble getting up the road but it's also a lowered car with race tires so, go figures. Any other car should be good. It was extremely easy to find and the house was very clean and had a lot of things we didn't expect it to! (Kitchen things and condiments) it was a good location in terms of how far it was away from other things. The Shenandoah River Outfitters is super close and very fun. The caverns were beautiful. Walmart was only 20 minutes away (as was the hospital, which we had to make a trip to...). Overall a great experience and would definitely come back. Also, bring bug spray if you decide to go out when the sun comes down. So many bugs crowd around the lights outside, but that's expected. Thank you Dave and Becky!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View and had the opportunity to enjoy the area! Thank you for being such wonderful guests!! You're welcome back anytime you next visit our area!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseymik...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatiful view, super clean ”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I stayed for two nights. Nice private cabin, could easily sleep 6, very clean with a great view of the mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View, thank you for being such terrific guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicag9...
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

David an Becky were so nice an very accommodating! The cabin had amazing views an was so nice,cozy,an super clean! It was in great location an not to far away from the store. This cabin is an amazing place to relax an unwind I can't wait to go back!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you for your kind words and for booking your stay at Grand View. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing views at Grand View!! Kindest Regards, David and Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing