We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Westcott House”
The front entrances to Westcott House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front entrances to Westcott House
The great hall, over 1500 sq. ft. in size on its own Other views of the great hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
The front entrances to Westcott House
The great hall, over 1500 sq. ft. in size on its own
Other views of the great hall
Living room/nook areas like this are everywhere
One side of a large master bedroom, of which there are three
A bunkroom, of which there are 4
Another master BR - notice the TV, high ceilings & sitting area behind the camer
Downstairs private bedroom
Beautiful full bathrooms with high quality fixtures - this is 1 of 5 such baths
Dining for 12 with dining for 15 more in the next rooms. Overflow dining elsewhe
Huge beautiful main kitchen with two ovens, gas cooktop and two dishwashers
Sunroom leading out to decks on both sides
Nooks
Lounge areas
Large event/game room over 1500 sq. ft. in size on its own
Another view of event/game room
Lower kitchen - fully furnished with fridge, dishwasher, disposal, gas stove, et
Dedicated nursery room with changing table, glider and toys
Large hot tub for 8 adults
Privacy and nature all around
Large playground area
Playable piano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rose Hyde...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Westcott House”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful place for a family reunion! Great firepit outside, lots of decks, porches, rickers, and picnic tables, great hot tub and downstairs rec room. Fantastic kitchen -- 2 of them -- and spacious bed and living rooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks Rose! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
“We'll be back next year!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We visited with a group of 25 co-workers in mid-September. WHAT A WONDERFUL LOCATION! The house is beautiful and HUGE! Plenty of space for everyone to have a little privacy or group-together for activities. Highly recommended for large groups or families! AWESOME!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thanks Liz, and we'll see you next year! Ask us for a repeat-guest discount next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

incredible trip! We had a business meeting at the house. The house was amazing. it lacked for nothing. We actually used a lot of firewood on a bonfire the first night , we called and they had more firewood out within the hour.

I would highly recommend this house for anyone and everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house itself
Liked least: that we had to leave. i could move in tomorrow and be happy
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ejandb
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spacious house in secluded area”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this house for a couples getaway without the kids. The house is so large and spacious every couple was able to have their own room. Some couples slept in bunk rooms and every single person commented on how comfortable the beds were. There was tons of space for people to congregate, eat and hang out. Lots of outdoor space as well and we loved how secluded it felt. There were a lot of bugs, but to be expected and nothing you can really do about that. We enjoyed our stay so much we will probably return next year. A few things I can be nit-picky about, mostly so I hope they can improve upon it so our next stay will be perfect instead of close to perfect! The kitchen had mostly everything we needed except no pizza cutter. Seems trivial but it really was a pain to cut our pizzas with a knife. Also, all the non-stick skillets should be replaced. Clearly they have been abused over time because the non-stick coating is coming off and we were afraid to use them and get it on our food. Also when we arrived, it was very hot upstairs. The thermostats are locked so we had to contact the company regarding the issue. Thankfully they sent out the housekeeper to unlock them so we could turn them down. If it is summer, I think the thermostat should be set lower if you will not allow guests to access it. There are tons of windows and with the high ceilings, clearly you can tell they need more HVAC units. Four for that large of a space just isn't enough. Which I guess is why they have A/C units freestanding or window in all the rooms upstairs and the kitchen upstairs as well....The hot tub was kind of dirty and we didn't feel comfortable using it...not that we would have considering how hot it was all weekend. Also, the room I stayed in had a few questionable hairs on the sheets so I had to wash them before I felt comfortable sleeping on them. They didn't seem to have been washed since the last guest. But no other guests noticed any issues. The tile floor on the bottom level was a bit sticky but not a big deal. They had plenty of paper towels and toilet paper and trash bags, it is nice to not have to worry about bringing stuff like that when you are vacationing. Overall, really great house and we will likely return. Just a few little minor things you could improve on but it won't stop us from recommending it to anyone considering staying here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the space
Liked least: No access to thermostat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Erin, thanks for the comments. The a/c issue was just a momentary thing. Another set of guests left the same day you arrived. They had turned the a/c off for some reason. It was a 90 degree day, and the temperature got really hot. When you arrived that afternoon ,the house hadn't yet cooled back down. So it's not a permanent issue just one that you happened to run into. All sheets are watched between bookings. I don't know what happened with that one, but I'll talk to the staff about it. We do hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing