We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Relaxing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wilskb19
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to this wonderful cabin as two sets of sisters who grew up together. It was our Sisters Retreat. The cabin was immaculate and well kept and everything that we needed was provided for us. We brought games only to realize there were plenty of games already there at the cabin. We relaxed, played games and just enjoyed the views. Each room has it's on little balcony to sit out on and it was simply great. We had to rearrange our days to visit and the owner was very accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better cabin to rent for a memorable trip. Already looking forward to returning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cabin
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Millis, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Peaceful Retreat But....Mind the Signs”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house is gorgeous and impeccably clean. It has plenty of space to sleep easily 10 people without feeling like you're on top of each other. The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you'd need for your stay. Be advised there is a coffee machine, but ground coffee only... no keurig cups. I slept in one of the beds in the loft area. It was fine for a few nights. The porches in the front and back give ample opportunity to feel like you're really part of the woods. There are neighbors but you don't notice them and I'd bet in the summer you wouldn't even seem them. The driveway is long, rocky, and a bit steep. My Ford Focus got up without too much of a fight, but it was raining so that may have made it more difficult. If your car doesn't handle steep unpaved driveways, be ware. Now, there are signs everywhere to remind you not to do just about everything that most responsible people wouldn't do. I get it. The place is beautiful and obviously well loved, but it is a bit unnerving. Although, you do get used to it. But be warned... it's not very welcoming at first. The signs are a bit off putting, then almost humorous because they are everywhere.
Overall it was a great visit with my closest girlfriends filled with laughter, memories, and wine. The house was just the shell to hold us all.... we've been other places where we felt more at home, but if you're looking for a big house in the middle of no where to retreat this could be a good fit. Oh and the wifi is terrible which if you're looking to hide away in the woods, maybe not a big deal.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Being away from it all
Liked least: The signs everywhere which did not add any warmth, welcoming, or any sense of hospitality.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
We have no records in the name of this reviewer, the reviewer may have been in the party of a guest of record, which we have no way of knowing. We realize there are a lot of signs, but each one was/is required because what they state has not been obvious to all guest. We certainly do not intend for the signs to be a cold welcome. They are meant to protect our property and allow us to present the property to incoming guest in the condition as we would expect ourselves. Most of the signs start with the word "Please". We started with all notices and policies in a book, which most guest did not even open. The road leading to the driveway is paved, and the driveway certainly is not rocky, unless small crushed gravel is considered rocks. The driveway is not steep, all that is required once leaving the pavement is a lighter foot on the gas petal to avoid spin out, which we realize most people used to suburban/city driving wouldn't know to consider. We have never had any complaints about the WiFi, although it is DSL, which is all that is available in the remote area. We have streamed movies from Netflix ourselves with no problems. We do appreciate the compliments, but we feel these negative issues need to be addressed for future guest. We do feel the guest of record should have made the review, as we have no way of knowing who this reviewer is or any means to reply to them personally.

Management,
Amazing Grace Getaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlouf7255
Alloway, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful , clean , spacious and comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about this place. It truly is Amazing! Dealing with Lisa and Woody was a pleasure; any and All questions were answered promptly! Amazing Grace is a very clean, very large open floor plan that accommodated our party of 7 easily and the pool table was an added plus! The kitchen was very well stocked and big enough for three cooks at one time. Large kitchen table a second table for overflow, and a washer and dryer. Our only request would be microwaveable dinner plates for those late night hunger pains. (Or just bring some paper plates). The living room was large enough for 6 to watch TV comfortably and the electric fireplace added that homey cabin like feel. All the beds were cozy and the bedrooms were very spacious. The bathrooms were also fabulous. Plenty of towels and wash cloths, toilet paper and great water pressure. And the garden tub was Perfect for soaking after our long hike!! We all agreed that we LOVED this home and can't wait to return!!! Thank you Lisa and Woody!! Your pride and love for Amazing Grace really shows! God Bless!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanh P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a nice house on the hill with fantastic view. We felt like home during our stay here!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here 2 nights in October with my wife and 5 friends, we are all retirees and we completely satisfied with the beauty and cleanliness of the house. Every thing are good as expected. Every morning and late afternoon, from windows or deck, we could watch deers coming for a while.

We could contact owner any time if we need, by phone/text, and they are very friendly.

About location: Near Thornton Gap Entrance Station (Skyline Drive entrance), town of Luray, and Luray Caverns.

Just need to drive slowly when you enter the driveway because it's uphill and not completely paved.

Over all, this is a good place for family or group of friends who love the beauty of nature to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul2612
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our stay at Amazing Grace Getaway Cabin. We found the property to be precisely as expected and found the owners to be exceedingly nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;