We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great escape from reality with tons to do”
The side of the cabin that faces the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The side of the cabin that faces the river
Modern hot tub, with lots of jets and bubbles, overlooking the lawn and river Canoes ready to go in the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
The side of the cabin that faces the river
Modern hot tub, with lots of jets and bubbles, overlooking the lawn and river
Canoes ready to go in the water
Large campfire pit and picnic table by river
Beautiful shoreline to fish from or push the canoes out!
Living room w/ Gas Log Fireplace and full sleeper
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Bdrm. w/ 26 in. Flat Plasma Sat. TV/DVD/VCR
Bdrm. #2 Pyramid bed (Twin over full) w/ 26 in. Fl
Hallway bathroom
Water Purification system w/ Washer and Dryer
Porch swing on the deck
Experience all Bear Valley has to offer!
Stacked firewood for you to use
Canoe down the mighty Shenandoah River! This is what it looks like from above the river
Beautiful shoreline to fish from or push the canoes out!
You'll never want to leave!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren R
Bridgeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great escape from reality with tons to do”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Bear Valley was far enough from the noise and other people, but still close enough to get to town easily. The house was clean and well maintained. The owners supplied anything you could possibly need from coffee to paper towels.There was so much to do at the house and nearby towns. The views from the deck were some of the most beautiful I've ever seen. Absolutely zero complaints! I highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Lauren, thanks for the review, and so glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Also glad you guys were able to relax - that's what it's all about
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prowlers3
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cozy and very comfortable”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We came down as a family for a few days after Christmas- and just relaxed. This is a well-appointed cabin-everything you need and super comfy. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks for taking the time leave a review! It really helps our business and we appreciate knowing that you had a great time. Love to have you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Yangon Region, Myanmar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, sunny with amazing views!”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A cozy, 2 bedroom with an amazing view of the river and all the amenities you need. The fire pit near the water was great and the hot tub on the outside deck was the best. The night sky was so dark, we saw so many stars. The kitchen was fully equipped and the sofa bed sleeps 2 people. It would be a bit challenging to sleep 7 as the double bed in one bedroom is the bottom part of a bunk bed (with a single on top) and seemed smaller than normal. Two kids could sleep in it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Hi Sarah, so happy you guys came! And I'm happy you enjoyed the fire pit. You are right that sleeping 7 is a bit tight (though possible). Have a great Thanksgiving!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A3777GLki...
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Big Fans of Bear Valley Cabin”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our third visit to Bear Valley so it goes without saying that we love this cabin, The kitchen is very well equipped and large which we love because we love to cook our own meals on vacations. The bed is also very comfortable. The best part is definitely the River! Right outside!! There is a beautiful fire pit right by the river as well and though we did not get to use it on this visit, It is very impressive. We highly recommend this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1021sherr...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“A relaxing getaway on the river.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I had a fabulous stay at this charming cabin. It was spotless upon arrival, and we immediately felt at home. The highlight for me during our stay was watching a doe and her two babies along the woodline in the neighbors yard. The babies were very rambunctious, kicking their hind legs and hopping around. We also got to watch a doe across the river hanging out by the water. The highlight for my husband was the river. He was able to walk right in the water and fish. During our stay he caught 18 small mouth bass. We also took the canoe out on the river, which was a blast. The hot tub was very relaxing after long days. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing