We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sheandoah river front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sheandoah river front
Mountain views cabin 087
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sheandoah river front
Mountain views
cabin 087
futon double bed in living room with 32' flat screen TV, with dish and dvd
kitchenette with stove top, coffee maker and microwave
The view on the way.
private boat launch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lal02003
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect for our kids free weekend. It was clean and private but close enough to everything so that you didn't feel trapped. Walmart/CVS/Dollar general were all right down the street in case you forget anything and that was a huge comfort to our peace of mind. The only thing we found to be difficult was one of the bedroom windows. It was high, almost in the ceiling and had no curtain so the morning light shines bright and early! Other wise, this was a highly enjoyable weekend and we will defeninitly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic482...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good cabin, with the potential to be great.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin itself was fine-- well built, with most things you might need (but minimal linens/pillows/towels, and no shampoo or soap for the shower). Lovely location near a fork of the river, but with few trees around; not in a woodsy area. Picnic table and horseshoes on the lawn--a nice touch. A couple of flaws: The hot tub had a strong chemical odor. The bed was very creaky, and we are not huge people; it was a little hard to sleep when the bed made such loud noises every time one of us moved. I would have moved to a different bed, but the other options did not have any linens provided. If you go, ask for linens for both beds and for the futon (though note: the bed in the loft is up a very steep ladder; not great for small kids or for anyone who might need to get up in the night). You might also want to bring extra towels and washcloths.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: creaky bed, no toiletries, no wifi, minimal linens and towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana R
1 review
“Wonderful vacation spot, exactly what we wanted.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cabin was great. Perfect fishing spot for my husband. Perfect swimming for the kids. Perfect book reading for me. Will absolutely go back again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emily5140...
Newport News, VA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This cabin provided the perfect retreat for me and my husband to get away for a couple of days. It was the perfect mix of rustic and modern as well as close to everything, while still quiet and serene. Lisa was very easy to get in touch with before we stayed and answered all of my questions. There is a shopping center with many fast food restaurants as well as Walmart and a couple grocery stores about 5 minutes away. Luray caverns was only about a 10 minute drive, and Skyline drive about 15-20...talk about being close to everything! There is a stream behind the cabin, and a canoe if you are into that activity. The house also includes amenities such as a grill, fire pit and hot tub that we took advantage of. I just wish it was cooler so we could have used that awesome fireplace! We had a great time, and will definitely be back! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you!
I am so happy everything went well for the visit, we look forward to your return,
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieGla...
Mechanicsville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cabin is situated along the Shenandoah River and comes with a canoe to use. Cabin is small and even though it can sleep 6 people you would need to be very good friends. Previous comments stated that the cabin was clean, however, we found this not to be the case. The steps and deck were full of cobwebs and dead bugs - even someone's red painted fingernail - ugh! The windows were dirty and the light fixture over the sink was full of dead bugs. The mattress was comfortable but every time one of us shifted position it squeaked loudly. The hot tub was very nice - we would suggest adding some operating instructions to the notebook for guests. Some towel hooks in the bathroom and the hot tub area would also be nice. We would recommend this rental with some reservation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
sorry you had a bad experience, we were away on a family trip and maybe the outside of the cabin lacked some attention.I am not sure what you meant about the towel hooks, there are 4 hooks in the shower,and the hot cover lift has 6 towel pins on it.The hot tub does not require any instructions,it is really quite self -explanatory, no one has ever needed instructions. We are diligent about our cabin and that is why we get such great reviews.I will look into the deck being buggy.
Thank you,Lisa Gander
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing