We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS, got bitten about 100 times please AVOID”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Reviewed 27 May 2013

As the title says this hotel has bed bugs and me and my boyfriend woke up with at least 100 bites all over our bodies. We lifted the bed cover and there we found 2 live bed bugs (see photo)

It ruined my stay in Sequoia as I was scratching myself like mad the whole time and the bites looked ugly.

I got back from the holiday a week ago and the bites just started to fade now.

The hotel is owned by a Indian family who don't care about anything but taking your money.

Avoid this hotel if you can and stay somewhere else in Three rivers, there is a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cestovatel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, General Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

We would like to thank you choosing our hotel. More importantly, we would like to thank you for
bringing this occurrence to our attention. we will address this immediately, so it does not hamper
future guests' stays at our hotel, we strive to provide a relaxing atmosphere. a home away from
home. if there are any future incidents like this, it would be helpful it you could bring this to our
attention immediately, so we may find an immediate resolution, even if that means refunding your
stay. and thaks again for your concern
Western Holiday Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

For entering Sequioa N.P. from south point we took that place. From outside it looks ok, but the room was dirty. Despite of several attempts, the wifi was not accessible... due to poor service staff (most of questions/requests remain without an answer).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We here at the western Holiday Lodge would like to first thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are taking the necessary steps to make this hotel the best it can be. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a wonderful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel is about one hour drive from the General Sherman Tree and thus it provides a good base location for visiting the big trees. I stayed in the hotel just for one night and was satisfied with the large room which had a fireplace and balcony facing a forest. It felt like a comfy mountain lodge. In conclusion: good value accommodation; breakfast OK for the usual American 'continental' option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank show112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay here with us. We hope to seen you again on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Any trip to California should include a visit to Sequoia National Park. The town of Thre Rivers is at the entrance to the park and the best value seems to be The Western Holiday Lodge. We've been going to the April JazzAffair for 37 years and we've stayed everywhere. The WHL has comfortable beds, spacious rooms and other things that would help make the visit more fun, you know, microwave, in-room coffee, refrigerator, [which didn't work and our food spoiled], iron, hair drier and waffle breakfast. We love three Rivers and the park any time of year, but, early spring, and the Jazz music makes this trip super special.

Room Tip: Check the room ammenities as soon as you chek in to make sure they all work. The service personnel a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay here with us. We hope to seen you again on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed overnight in Three Rivers to visit Sequoia National Park, We were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was spacious and clean. A sliding glass door opened to a small patio and a large grassy area. It was also extremely quiet. The only downside was an inoperable fireplace. That was a bit disappointing.

It had a microwave and refrigerator, and a regular coffee maker! Most motels we have stayed in over the past few years have done away with normal size coffee makers and have switched to single serve types. So on our road trips we bring our own.

This is a great place at a reasonable price. The only drawback is that it is about 15 minutes from the park entrance.

Room Tip: We prefer ground level rooms. These have sliding doors to patios.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MariposaMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay here with us. We hope to seen you again on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
0.8 km away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
5.8 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
307 reviews
23.7 km away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 km away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
630 reviews
34.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
209 reviews
26.5 km away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Three Rivers

Been to Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Address: 40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range: $99 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Western Holiday Lodge 3 Rivers
Western Holiday Three Rivers
Western Holiday Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing