We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamp Liter Inn(Visalia)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175
USD 167
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
49
99
141
110
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
99
141
110
133
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

For entering Sequioa N.P. from south point we took that place. From outside it looks ok, but the room was dirty. Despite of several attempts, the wifi was not accessible... due to poor service staff (most of questions/requests remain without an answer).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We here at the western Holiday Lodge would like to first thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are taking the necessary steps to make this hotel the best it can be. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a wonderful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel is about one hour drive from the General Sherman Tree and thus it provides a good base location for visiting the big trees. I stayed in the hotel just for one night and was satisfied with the large room which had a fireplace and balcony facing a forest. It felt like a comfy mountain lodge. In conclusion: good value accommodation; breakfast OK for the usual American 'continental' option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank show112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay here with us. We hope to seen you again on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Any trip to California should include a visit to Sequoia National Park. The town of Thre Rivers is at the entrance to the park and the best value seems to be The Western Holiday Lodge. We've been going to the April JazzAffair for 37 years and we've stayed everywhere. The WHL has comfortable beds, spacious rooms and other things that would help make the visit more fun, you know, microwave, in-room coffee, refrigerator, [which didn't work and our food spoiled], iron, hair drier and waffle breakfast. We love three Rivers and the park any time of year, but, early spring, and the Jazz music makes this trip super special.

Room Tip: Check the room ammenities as soon as you chek in to make sure they all work. The service personnel are very sloppy in providing linen, bath supplies, working equipment, etc.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay here with us. We hope to seen you again on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed overnight in Three Rivers to visit Sequoia National Park, We were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was spacious and clean. A sliding glass door opened to a small patio and a large grassy area. It was also extremely quiet. The only downside was an inoperable fireplace. That was a bit disappointing.

It had a microwave and refrigerator, and a regular coffee maker! Most motels we have stayed in over the past few years have done away with normal size coffee makers and have switched to single serve types. So on our road trips we bring our own.

This is a great place at a reasonable price. The only drawback is that it is about 15 minutes from the park entrance.

Room Tip: We prefer ground level rooms. These have sliding doors to patios.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MariposaMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay here with us. We hope to seen you again on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We are French and this Motel looks like really typical. The staff is really kind, friendly and helpfull. The room was really clean and it's a good think's. The Motel is quiet and he have a lot of space. You can have a peace of yard to enjoy the view on the montain. The breakfast is good and you can find some typical American food.

If you need to go to the National Park this his the better place, really close, the price is good for the prestation!
I recomande you this Motel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay here with us. We hope to seen you again on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews