We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
229
44
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
44
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsbreakfast was delicioushighly recommend this b benjoyed the companyhomemade cookiesbig tablehost and hostesstwo twin bedsbed and breakfastyoga retreatexcellent hostshouse is beautifulvery comfortable roomfluffy towelsperfect staythree nightsorange juice
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Sharon was such a wonderful hostess and a terrific cook. She made us feel very welcome and was quite knowledgeable about the area. If you're looking for a great value, stay just a few miles outside the park here. Also, be sure to introduce yourself to Kitty Kitty. :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Thank you Sharon so much for making our stay so special the beds were so comfortable the spinach frittata was out of this world I loved the fireplaces and your home is so beautiful I will definitely be staying here again the backyard was just a wonderful place to relax thank you again so much. Tamara and Kenny Goodner

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank TamaraM660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We had a very nice room in Sharon and Dan's lovely spacious home which is in a beautiful setting next to a river. Sharon is a fine cook and she made us a different tasty breakfast each morning of our stay (included in the price). Sharon and Dan are both very friendly and accommodating. It felt very easy staying with them and we would certainly go back. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a place to stay near Sequoia.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

This place is absolutely fabulous in every way!!!!!!
Sharon n Dan (owners) were very very friendly n on top of it all!! By far the best B&B I have every been to. N I lived in one in Alaska for two years. Arriving at this beautiful home, and the warm welcome, ALL three breakfast were off the hook!! Sharon made us treats all 3 days for myself and 6 other friends. She set up the movie we requested for Saturday movie night, the cleanliness and great energy was just so amazing. The backyard with the rolling river is super serene! As Arnold would say WE WILL B BACK!!! haha can't get rid of the montly crew. Until next time

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank pam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

One of the best (of many) bed and breakfasts we've stayed at. The location is stunning - a river in the backyard. I've never been in a cleaner house. And Sharon is warm, friendly and a fabulous cook. I wish we could have stayed for more than two nights.

Room Tip: Facing the back (the river)
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 74Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews