We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Sequoia NP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Super B&B! Dan and Sharon are gracious hosts, and their breakfasts (food and talk) are not to be missed. Our room was delightful -- went to sleep with the sound of the creek and an occasional coyote, and woke up to birds singing in the trees right outside our window.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALRLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We loved the Sequoia River Dance B&B. It is a beautiful house perfectly situated in Three Rivers, only a few miles to the entrance of Sequoia National Park. We had a wonderful room, and the shared areas of the house are also tastefully decorated but welcoming and comfortable. The open kitchen with large family style breakfast dining was a highlight, as we enjoyed meeting the other families staying at the house. Great advice about restaurants and sightseeing from our hosts, Sharon and Dan. 100% recommendation from us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyhoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

What an amazing spot and place!.
We stayed a couple of nights in mid august during a 3 week road trip.
Sharon and Dan are the ultimate hosts, super friendly and helpful and Sharons breakfasts!! mmmmm!.(best ever frittatas!)
As a family of 4 we had the 2 adjoining rooms with our own bathroom.The rooms were beautiful, super clean and the beds were very comfortable and our room looked out on the creek behind the property.The 1st night we had some pizza and wine in the garden area next to the creek, quiet and peaceful.
great launching point to explore the sequoia and kings canyon parks which in themselves are truly awesome!.
One of the our fondest memories of our trip and would love to come back again, Thank you!.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

What a nice place to stay.
Clean, friendly couple the Boullines very accommodating , just like been at home.
Food for breakfast is very European style everyone sits at the this large table ,you get to meet other People and famelies from other Countries.
Bed rooms and Bathrooms are excellent size and very pristine .
very close to the Sierra ( GRAND TREES AND CRISTAL CAVE ).

Great place to stay
The owners are very nice a pleasure been there.
THANK YOU

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We attend the Dixieland Jazz Festival in April each year and we reserve our room at Sequoia River Dance from year to year. The owners, Dan and Sharon, are very helpful, knowledgeable about the area and good hosts. Breakfasts are excellent. Location is good. You cannot go wrong by staying with these folks. Bob and Ann McKellar

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
25.8 km away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,451 reviews
31 km away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
654 reviews
36.2 km away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
5.1 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
312 reviews
24.4 km away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9617
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range: $147 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing