We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
229
44
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
44
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests breakfast was delicious highly recommend this b b enjoyed the company homemade cookies big table host and hostess two twin beds bed and breakfast yoga retreat excellent hosts house is beautiful very comfortable room fluffy towels perfect stay three nights orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

What an amazing spot and place!.
We stayed a couple of nights in mid august during a 3 week road trip.
Sharon and Dan are the ultimate hosts, super friendly and helpful and Sharons breakfasts!! mmmmm!.(best ever frittatas!)
As a family of 4 we had the 2 adjoining rooms with our own bathroom.The rooms were beautiful, super clean and the beds were very comfortable and our room looked out on the creek behind the property.The 1st night we had some pizza and wine in the garden area next to the creek, quiet and peaceful.
great launching point to explore the sequoia and kings canyon parks which in themselves are truly awesome!.
One of the our fondest memories of our trip and would love to come back again, Thank you!.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

What a nice place to stay.
Clean, friendly couple the Boullines very accommodating , just like been at home.
Food for breakfast is very European style everyone sits at the this large table ,you get to meet other People and famelies from other Countries.
Bed rooms and Bathrooms are excellent size and very pristine .
very close to the Sierra ( GRAND TREES AND CRISTAL CAVE ).

Great place to stay
The owners are very nice a pleasure been there.
THANK YOU

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We attend the Dixieland Jazz Festival in April each year and we reserve our room at Sequoia River Dance from year to year. The owners, Dan and Sharon, are very helpful, knowledgeable about the area and good hosts. Breakfasts are excellent. Location is good. You cannot go wrong by staying with these folks. Bob and Ann McKellar

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spent four nights in the cabin owned by Sharon and Dan; it is on the main road through Three Rivers with the river in the back yard; there are comfortable seating areas at the back and on the side; even though there is traffic, it is not distracting since you have the lovely river to look at.

The cabin is comfortable for two or three people; there is a queen bed and a futon. I slept on the futon and didn't even need to pull it out since it was comfortable just as it is. The cabin is rustic and has kind of a odd layout since it has been converted into various uses over the years but was plenty adequate for our needs with a gas range, dishes, pots and pans, plenty of towels, etc. The cabin is air-conditioned and also has ceiling fans and had a portable fan, so temperature wise it was very comfortable especially considering that the temperatures outside were in the 100 degree range when we were there.

Perhaps the most unusual thing was that there was a large jacuzzi tub on the back deck; not a hot tub, a bathtub, but two of our party used it like a hot tub and enjoyed it.

The cabin advertises free wireless but it was very inadequate; in some areas of the cabin I could not pick up the signal at all and when we did have the signal, it was very low. Apparently it comes from the gift shop next door; my suggestion would be to have wireless through the satellite television provider; there is very little cell phone service here also, so the wireless was even more important to use.

The cabin is within walking distance of a restaurant with deck seating on the river but the food was only mediocre. There is a Mexican restaurant next to the Village Market that is excellent and as a grocery store, the Village Market is more than adequate. Along Rt. 198 before arriving in Three Rivers there are many fruit/vegetable stands selling fresh fruits and vegetables; we recommend buying from them as they are selling local vegetables/fruits.

Lake Kaweah has public swimming areas but when we were there (July) the lake was extremely low due to it being the dry season, however we did go swimming at the Slick Rock Recreational Area.

Also we recommend going to Visalia, about a 20 minute drive, for shopping and nice restaurants.

The cabin is a short drive from the Southern entrance to the Sequoia National Park so it is very convenient for visiting the park.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Sequoia River Dance Cabin!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CampingCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at this B&B whilst on a three and a half week road trip around California. Our room was really comfortable and cosy. Sharon and Dan were really friendly and hospitable. They gave us some great tips for our visit to the area and the Giant Forest. The rear garden has a lovely river flowing close by and the scenery is beautiful. Dan took some great photo's of us standing next to the river. Sharon personally prepared the lovely breakfasts and one morning we were given Dutch pancakes. They were absolutely delicious! Sharon kindly gave us the recipe and my wife has made them for our grand children a couple of times - they really enjoyed them as well! We enjoyed our stay at the Sequoia River Dance B&B and will definitely stay there again if we visit the Sequoia National Park again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews