We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 104
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 104
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUSD 122
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
43
99
53
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
99
53
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean the choice hotels website quick check pool and hot tub perfect stay excellent breakfast fridge and microwave excellent customer service free breakfast convenient location inns lotion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020

I don't like posting negative reviews. I try to find positive things to say. But my stay here was the worst lodging experience I have had in many, many years. It looked pretty good online and the reviews here and elsewhere were decent. I don't know who is so happy with the place - when I got there it was obviously a bit run down and scruffy looking. I thought, "Well, I'm here, hopefully the room will be good." The first night my room was OK, not great but acceptable. Worn furnishings but fairly clean. Unfortunately the people next door had both music and the TV going loud with the door and window open, so I asked the front desk to deal with it. The neighbors were quieter for a couple hours and then got noisy again but I just put up with it. Then late in the night their bed started banging against the wall as they were going at it, so my first night wasn't great. I asked to move to a different room, which was a hassle but I did it. The second room wasn't quite as clean as the first, although not terrible (cleanliness-wise). Still, the worn furnishings and flooring made it feel a little crummy. Late that night, a woman at a nearby room started screaming as loud as she could and kept it up for 15-20 mins while pounding on the door, yelling, "Open the F___ing door!", "Open the G__ D___ door!", over and over. This went on until the cops came. A couple hours later, late in the night, she did it again but only for a few minutes and then stopped. The clientele at this place is questionable to say the least, as you can see from these two examples. There are junky old cars and trucks parked near the rear of the parking lot (abandoned? I don't know). I've stayed at the Motel 6 in 1000 Oaks twice and although it's a more "budget" hotel, it's way better than this dump. The only positive thing I can say is that the guys at the front desk really did try to be helpful.

Room tip: Stay away.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestTouch Inc, Other at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Hi Steve, We are very sorry to read your review of our property. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay, and we sincerely apologize for the aspects of your visit that marred your stay with us. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we have noted all your comments for the betterment of the guest experience. Thank you for considering our accommodation for your stay in Thousand Oaks and taking the time to post your review. We regret that our property was not suitable for your needs, but we appreciate you staying with us on this visit.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

As a 2 Star hotel I will be reviewing it at this level and as reading some of the previous reviews before staying here I am pleased to announce that it surpassed my expectations. The check in was a little long winded but I think a group of 4 of us arrived as another two and there only seems to be one person at the desk at a time. That said the staff members on both my check in and out were very friendly. When I did check in, I could choose my room (Not had this option before) which mean that our party could be relatively close to each other. My room was on the second floor which means I can not comment on any noise from above. I did hear people leaving rooms early on in the morning but nothing more.
The room I had was big, the bed was big and soft and there was room to hang up al my clothes for the week. The room also had air con, an iron and board, TV, coffee machine, fridge and microwave (didn’t use) and a hairdryer which did not work. There was also a desk and chair which I used for work in the evenings which was comfortable enough, the wifi password you get given on entry and it works quite well. You may just have to reconnect every once and awhile.
Shower was nice and powerful; water was more than hot enough and there were enough lights around the room. No safe though.

Each day I came back to my room and it had been cleaned and everything restocked to a high level.

There wasn’t much I could complain about apart from the broken hair dryer. The bed was too soft for me and personally I found it difficult to sleep but this was personal preference only. There was a lose piece of wood where the door was on the outside that moved when the door shut that I thought it would come off (It didn’t).

The pool and hot tub looked good however it wasn’t warm enough on our stay to use it and I didn’t see anyone else try.

Breakfast was nice, there was a large enough selection that should accommodate most people. I mixed it up trying bagels, waffles and yoghurt most mornings.

All in all, I had a pleasant stay, it was slightly further away from where we needed to be so I don’t think we would be back but having said this, I wouldn’t mind if we did come back here.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Martyn, Thank you for the positive rating. We really appreciate the time that you have taken to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. It feels great to hear that several aspects of your visit pleased you, including the spacious room, the room amenities, the lighting in the room, the friendliness of our staff and the level of cleanliness ensured by our cleaning team, and the information that you have provided will be beneficial for travelers who may be considering a stay with us. At Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, we always welcome constructive feedback and rest assured that we have noted the aspects of your visit that left room for improvement. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and delight with an even better stay during your next trip to the area.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Convenient location, nice and quiet, well-maintained, the grounds look like something from a magazine, excellent breakfast, great Wi-Fi. In short, pretty much the perfect stay, looking forward to returning here on our next trip to town.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Hey Daniel, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. It feels great to hear that several aspects of your visit impressed you, including our location, the property's maintenance condition, WiFi facility, and breakfast, and we appreciate you telling us that you had the perfect stay with us. Many thanks for letting us know that you will visit us again. This means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Had one night stay at this place, it is quite and clean though the room is a bit old. The favorite part for our stay is their breakfast offering, it has quite a few items including waffle which is my kids' favorite, so we don't need go outside for breakfast/brunch.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jimzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We appreciate it. We are glad that you found the room clean and quiet, and it's great to hear that your kids loved our waffle and that our breakfast offerings were to your liking. We also hope your stay was comfortable, and everything was in order. Please do let us know if there is anything that we can do to make the next experience even more enjoyable for you. We look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

I stayed here after along flight for one night only. I arrived late and was quickly checked in. The room was already prepaid and booked through the Choice Hotels website.

My room was on the upper level and luckily I was able to park closely to the stairs. The room was clean. Bathroom was clean too. I don't understand why hotels still use bars of soap instead of liquid shower gel, Soap bars make your body skin rough instead of soft. I prefer liquid shower gel over those lotion bottles. Who still uses lotion?

The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep.

The issues started in the morning when the entire hotel went for breakfast. The lack of space is a common problem with Quality Inns. There were exactly 4 tables and 16 chairs for people to sit. Outside were another 2 tables and 8 seats. Most of the people couldn't sit. Staff was not able to provide a decent place to have breakfast so most people returned to their room. Why on earth design such a small breakfast room for an entire hotel?

Bacon and eggs were quickly out and it took a long time to re-stock.

I checked out straight after breakfast (which I ate in my room) and was on my way within minutes.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeroen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Hi Jeroen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you telling us that you had a quick check-in experience upon arrival. It's nice to know that you found the bed comfortable and the room and the bathroom clean, and we are happy to hear that you had a good night's sleep at our property. Your comments about the soap bars and the breakfast area have been duly noted. We are, as you rightly point out, a little limited for space in our breakfast area, and we are sorry if this caused you some inconvenience. Should you visit us again, please feel free to check with our team what time breakfast is likely to be quiet. Our team will be able to advise you of a suitable time when you can enjoy breakfast without the rush. We hope this aspect of your visit will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to having you back soon for another comfortable stay during your next trip to the area.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews