We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 94
View deal
PricelineUSD 94
TripadvisorUSD 94
eDreams
Expedia.comUSD 111
Hotels.comUSD 111
Agoda.comUSD 94
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
43
99
53
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
99
53
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean the choice hotels website quick check pool and hot tub perfect stay excellent breakfast fridge and microwave excellent customer service free breakfast convenient location inns lotion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Convenient location, nice and quiet, well-maintained, the grounds look like something from a magazine, excellent breakfast, great Wi-Fi. In short, pretty much the perfect stay, looking forward to returning here on our next trip to town.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Hey Daniel, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. It feels great to hear that several aspects of your visit impressed you, including our location, the property's maintenance condition, WiFi facility, and breakfast, and we appreciate you telling us that you had the perfect stay with us. Many thanks for letting us know that you will visit us again. This means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Had one night stay at this place, it is quite and clean though the room is a bit old. The favorite part for our stay is their breakfast offering, it has quite a few items including waffle which is my kids' favorite, so we don't need go outside for breakfast/brunch.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jimzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We appreciate it. We are glad that you found the room clean and quiet, and it's great to hear that your kids loved our waffle and that our breakfast offerings were to your liking. We also hope your stay was comfortable, and everything was in order. Please do let us know if there is anything that we can do to make the next experience even more enjoyable for you. We look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

I stayed here after along flight for one night only. I arrived late and was quickly checked in. The room was already prepaid and booked through the Choice Hotels website.

My room was on the upper level and luckily I was able to park closely to the stairs. The room was clean. Bathroom was clean too. I don't understand why hotels still use bars of soap instead of liquid shower gel, Soap bars make your body skin rough instead of soft. I prefer liquid shower gel over those lotion bottles. Who still uses lotion?

The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep.

The issues started in the morning when the entire hotel went for breakfast. The lack of space is a common problem with Quality Inns. There were exactly 4 tables and 16 chairs for people to sit. Outside were another 2 tables and 8 seats. Most of the people couldn't sit. Staff was not able to provide a decent place to have breakfast so most people returned to their room. Why on earth design such a small breakfast room for an entire hotel?

Bacon and eggs were quickly out and it took a long time to re-stock.

I checked out straight after breakfast (which I ate in my room) and was on my way within minutes.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeroen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Hi Jeroen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you telling us that you had a quick check-in experience upon arrival. It's nice to know that you found the bed comfortable and the room and the bathroom clean, and we are happy to hear that you had a good night's sleep at our property. Your comments about the soap bars and the breakfast area have been duly noted. We are, as you rightly point out, a little limited for space in our breakfast area, and we are sorry if this caused you some inconvenience. Should you visit us again, please feel free to check with our team what time breakfast is likely to be quiet. Our team will be able to advise you of a suitable time when you can enjoy breakfast without the rush. We hope this aspect of your visit will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to having you back soon for another comfortable stay during your next trip to the area.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Outstanding value for a high price area. The room was big, clean and quiet and everything worked. Lots of free parking. The free breakfast was ok too, for the basics. The staff were super friendly. I never imagined giving a Quality Inn 5 circles, but absolutly nothing to complain about here.

Room tip: Second floor will be quieter than first floor.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honolulu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear guest, What a lovely review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best and provide 100% value and quality services at all times. We are happy to know that several aspects of your stay pleased you, including the clean, spacious and quiet room, functional amenities, free parking and our friendly staff. Many thanks for telling us that your stay offered you outstanding value for the pricey area. This means a lot to us. We are glad to have satisfied you well, and we hope to remain your property of choice here for future visits.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

I only stayed two nights but no complaints. Nice big room and big breakfast. I will stay again. I will say the staff goes above and beyond. The pool is small but it is not without merit. The next I go I will try the whirlpool suite.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travelfar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks - US101, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your awesome review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best. We are glad that you liked the spacious room and we are happy to hear that you found our breakfast adequate. We are also delighted to read your positive comment for our staff. Our staff works very hard to make sure they provide the best services to our guests, and your kind words for our team will continue to motivate them and encourage them to remain focused on our goal of providing 100% value and quality services at all times. Many thanks for telling us that you will stay with us again. This means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back soon and impress you once again with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews