We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 132
PricelineUSD 132
Agoda.comUSD 132
Official Hotel SiteUSD 132
FindHotelUSD 132
TripadvisorUSD 132
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
330
161
57
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
161
57
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub front desk great pool hollywood suite grocery store american breakfast waffles on site restaurant the entire hotel gas station free breakfast hot breakfast hot tub parking lot newbury park mini fridge attached restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

This hotel is arranged around a lovely park like setting with plush grass and lots of chairs to enjoy the sun, gardens and fresh air. It was supposed to be just a few nights stay but turned into 5 nights but we didn't mind as the bed was comfy, the room was totally renovated, the front office staff very personable and helpful, there was a laundry room and a pretty decent free breakfast. There were several choices, great orange juice and coffee. It certainly was nice to have this convenience although there was a breakfast place next door and Starbucks across the street if you preferred. The location was extremely convenient to the 101. It was also close to 2 groceries. Thousand Oaks is an Oasis of sanity in California, and the Palm Garden Hotel an Oasis within that Oasis. Highly recommend. Will stay in the future. Charles at Front Desk is a gem!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tuzywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Reardon, Revenue Management at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear tuzywall,

Thank you for writing a review through tripadvisor,
It is always amazing to receive such in depth reviews from our guests. We continue to work hard to provide the most enjoyable accommodations for guests visiting the Thousand Oaks area. We will make sure Charles knows his efforts are appreciated.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Michael Reardon
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

It's really too bad, I liked this hotel otherwise. However the rooms here are very SMALL. Clean and modern, but not staff is not honest (housekeeping) AND I CAN'T STAY AT A PLACE WHERE MY STUFF IS NOT SAFE. I actually left a brand new jacket in the closet and called within 30 minutes of checking out for them to SET IT ASIDE FOR ME. They supposedly sent someone to look for it, but said it wasn't there. This coat was BRAND NEW BOUGHT DAY BEFORE. I KNOW I HUNG IT UP IN THAT ROOM. I think management should be held responsible and pay for this THEFT!!!

Room tip: Careful dont leave any property in room. You'll never see it again!!
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tl8805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Reardon, Revenue Management at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear tl8805,

Thank you for sharing with tripadvisor
I am sorry to hear your experience while staying with us did not meet your expectations in all regards. Please feel free to contact the hotel as the Front Office Manager and I have reviewed the incident and would like to ensure your concerns are addressed.
Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to hearing from you.

Yours in hospitality,

Michael Reardon
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

After 33 years living in sunny Southern California, I embarked on a new chapter in my life. I moved to Sparks, NV. My last stop in California was at Palm Garden Hotel and I would give them 10 stars out of 5. The recently renovated room was beautiful. The grounds are impeccably kept and the staff was very attentive. Their innovative way of serving a “hot” breakfast during COVID was refreshing. No bagged muffins like the chains. A made to order breakfast, even better than a buffet. And, my four legged babies were allowed here.

The best part of this hotel is the GM/COO, Steven Ortmann. I’ve had the pleasure of working with Steven on business related matters over the past several years since he came to Palm Garden Hotel. He has worked feverishly to bring a tired hotel into a bright and shining star in the Conejo Valley.

You will be sure to have a wonderful stay at this gem of a hotel!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LNKlovesdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Reardon, Revenue Management at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear LNKlovesdogs,

Thank you for sharing with tripadvisor
First, we wish you the best in your new adventure. Secondly, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your final stop in California with us before venturing to Nevada.
Thank you again and we hope you stay with us the next time you visit CA.

Yours in hospitality,

Michael Reardon
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Family members flew in for support during a family crisis. At check-in, the desk clerk, Grace, was most kind and helpful. She found them a lovely room near the lobby, since walking was an issue for them. She went the extra mile to be helpful and sympathetic. The hotel is lovely with a magnificent outdoor pool, spa and patio with gas firepits. Landscaping is beautiful. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank okenogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Reardon, Revenue Management at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2020

Dear okenogirl,

Thank you for sharing on tripadvisor.
We're very glad to hear Grace was able to positively impact your family's stay with us. We wish you the best with everything.
Thank you again and we're here for anything you may need.

Yours in hospitality,

Michael Reardon
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

So terrific. It has so many extra goodies, such as a magnify mirror on a arm in the bathroom, USB outlets everywhere, very large TV with Netflix and Amazon Prime and a ton of regular channels, and a shower that is relatively new and big and I think the best of all is a new HIGH toilet. They offer free breakfast each morning, and a drink of your choice each evening and free water anytime. I really like the pool because there is NO chorine, its salt water and clean.
Charles was so very nice and helpful

Room tip: ask for a garden room
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage494449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Reardon, Revenue Management at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2020

Dear Voyage494449,

Thank you sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community.
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Charles was able to be of assistance.
Thank you again. We hope to see you soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Michael Reardon
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews