We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
197
210
105
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
210
105
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant front desk attached restaurant dvd player french toast hotel restaurant free breakfast would stay again convenient location nice room bed was comfortable nice place to stay shopping mall pool and jacuzzi plenty of parking potatoes one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Overall we had a very good experience at this hotel, the staff are very kind and the hotel has been updated nicely. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The landscaping is beautiful. We recommend every aspect of this hotel EXCEPT for the breakfast, don't waste your time going to their restaurant for breakfast, even with the $7.00 coupon.

We stood in the doorway on two separate mornings without being acknowledged (just stared at) for about 5 minutes, once we were seated, the waitress wiped off the paper table cloth instead of replacing it which was covered in stains and water/coffee. It took another 15 minutes to even take our order. The food was decent which helped. On the second morning I went it for just a continental breakfast to go and I was given an apple and a pre-packaged danish. The front desk said that the continental breakfast was a bagel and fruit. We were told by the restaurant staff that the front desk people don't know what they are doing. The staff was very unprofessional in the restaurant. It felt like the restaurant really doesn't want to serve breakfast but is doing it as part of a contractual obligation to the hotel for being attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else for breakfast (Eggs N Things is great) even with the $7.00 coupon
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosedrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Very clean and comfortable room for the night. Convenient to Malibu and get for a stop over coming north out of LA on the 101. The hotel gives you a $7 voucher for breakfast at the adjacent restaurant. Skip it! Food was poor to marginal and very overpriced. $40 for two before using the vouchers. And that was just an omelet with dried out potatoes; bacon & eggs, and coffee. ($3.25 per mug...didn't even offer to warm it up until after we were done. Good hotel - Bad restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M6204XNmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Great hotel, great service. Beds are old and lumpy and internet does not work. God location but a bit pricey for out of date beds. Camboni offers a good breakfast but it's not completely paid for with your voucher and understaffed

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I stay at this hotel 3-4 nights per month for business. Overall the hotel is fine but the internet speed is so slow that I was unable to do any of my business online. A call to the front desk resulted in a promise to "inform my manager" however nothing further occurred. High speed internet is a routine expectation at any reputable hotel and the lack of it at this location will impact my future decisions as to where to stay on my business trips.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fxwang, General Manager at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

WiFi is the #1 most important amenity for hotel guests. We certainly understand this and have been frustrated with the service to our area, which has required that we apply with the FCC a fixed wireless system, but the system is limited to 100 MB. Although fiber technology is prevalent throughout Thousand Oaks, we have no residential neighbors near us, so fiber was not extended to us. Last month, though, Frontier Communications extended their fiber network to our area, and we were the first to sign up. We anticipate to have our new 500 MB fiber connection installed by July, which will hopefully be in time for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Checkin was smooth and friendly. The room was nice enough. The restaurant was woefully understaffed at breakfast. I felt sorry for the lone waiter trying to accommodate a full house. He was very good but just overwhelmed. Also, no oatmeal on the breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews