We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2017

It looks like an older Hotel from the outside and maybe not very appealing, but the rooms were very comfortable and clean. I did sleep well and got some good rest.
The front desk employees were very helpful, informative and hospitable.
The parking is free which is a big plus.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the back of the hotel because it is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Overall we had a very good experience at this hotel, the staff are very kind and the hotel has been updated nicely. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The landscaping is beautiful. We recommend every aspect of this hotel EXCEPT for the breakfast, don't waste your time going to their restaurant for breakfast, even with the $7.00 coupon.

We stood in the doorway on two separate mornings without being acknowledged (just stared at) for about 5 minutes, once we were seated, the waitress wiped off the paper table cloth instead of replacing it which was covered in stains and water/coffee. It took another 15 minutes to even take our order. The food was decent which helped. On the second morning I went it for just a continental breakfast to go and I was given an apple and a pre-packaged danish. The front desk said that the continental breakfast was a bagel and fruit. We were told by the restaurant staff that the front desk people don't know what they are doing. The staff was very unprofessional in the restaurant. It felt like the restaurant really doesn't want to serve breakfast but is doing it as part of a contractual obligation to the hotel for being attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else for breakfast (Eggs N Things is great) even with the $7.00 coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosedrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Very clean and comfortable room for the night. Convenient to Malibu and get for a stop over coming north out of LA on the 101. The hotel gives you a $7 voucher for breakfast at the adjacent restaurant. Skip it! Food was poor to marginal and very overpriced. $40 for two before using the vouchers. And that was just an omelet with dried out potatoes; bacon & eggs, and coffee. ($3.25 per mug...didn't even offer to warm it up until after we were done. Good hotel - Bad restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M6204XNmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Great hotel, great service. Beds are old and lumpy and internet does not work. God location but a bit pricey for out of date beds. Camboni offers a good breakfast but it's not completely paid for with your voucher and understaffed

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I stay at this hotel 3-4 nights per month for business. Overall the hotel is fine but the internet speed is so slow that I was unable to do any of my business online. A call to the front desk resulted in a promise to "inform my manager" however nothing further occurred. High speed internet is a routine expectation at any reputable hotel and the lack of it at this location will impact my future decisions as to where to stay on my business trips.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fxwang, General Manager at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

WiFi is the #1 most important amenity for hotel guests. We certainly understand this and have been frustrated with the service to our area, which has required that we apply with the FCC a fixed wireless system, but the system is limited to 100 MB. Although fiber technology is prevalent throughout Thousand Oaks, we have no residential neighbors near us, so fiber was not extended to us. Last month, though, Frontier Communications extended their fiber network to our area, and we were the first to sign up. We anticipate to have our new 500 MB fiber connection installed by July, which will hopefully be in time for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
3.2 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
935 reviews
12.6 km away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn

Address: 75 W Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#4 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $147 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic Conejo Valley at the base of the inspiring Santa Monica Mountain range, travelers will discover a full-service hotel that is convenient, comfortable, and affordable. The Thousand Oaks Inn is surrounded by local shopping malls, movie theaters, public golf course, and a variety of restaurants and local attractions. When you enter the lobby, our friendly and caring staff will happily assist you in making your visit to the Conejo Valley more enjoyable and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Best Western Plus 1000 Oaks Inn
Best Western Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing