We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Courtyard
USD 181
View deal
Booking.comUSD 181
TripadvisorUSD 181
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUSD 181
Priceline
eDreamsUSD 181
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
146
107
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
107
28
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

Having previously stayed here, my wife and I expected a warm welcome and that was what we found. Especially so of the front desk staff who were always offering help. The hotel is apparently mostly well run (see below), clean, conveniently located, and the rooms of reasonable size. Last time we complained about the smallness of the room and this time it was significantly larger - could it be that the property acts on its guest info system? Housekeeping us still a weak point - it is now 4 p.m. and the room was just serviced but not vacuumed (with the wrapper still in the same place on the floor). Last time we did not notice the effect of having only one elevator (serving only three floors) but this time delays in having to wait for the elevator were noticeable. The main concern was the attitude at breakfast service when, arriving fifteen minutes before the advertised closing time and finding only one style of self service coffee available, we were brusquely told "we are about to close" as an excuse for not having refilled the self service pots. Parking is easy in a large attached lots.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 22club58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate you and have shared your feedback with the appropriate team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we stayed here and both times this Courtyard did not disappoint. This is a very clean property at first site on the outside and inside at check in at the lobby area, You’re greeted with helpful & friendly staff as well... the rooms are clean, very spacious even with 2 king size beds that fit our family of 4 very comfortably.. everything worked fine, from TV to AC to bathroom showers/toilets...
Please note, this is a relaxing, laid back type of hotel with a casual & quiet ambiance that has a lobby area for relaxing, reading, watching TV by a fireplace and some office space.
So... if just passing through or visiting family nearby or staying to visit the surrounding area, I would highly recommend this Courtyard as a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gr84u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Stayed here over the weekend with an entire wedding party. Ali from the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean, and the property is close to some restaurants. It's a decent place to stay at.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jox2r2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we've shared your feedback with the appropriate team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We stayed an evening and we loved the room. Large, quiet and very clean. Didn't need the stove but used the frig. Bed was kinda comfortable but we think we need a firmer materess as we both awoke with lower back aches.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you well with your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We stay here when we visit our daughter. Always a pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff, clean property inside and outside. Quiet and nice cafe. Like the outside pool area and hot tub. Great small exercise area. Recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Terrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we genuinely appreciate you and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews