We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 77
Agoda.comUSD 77
PricelineUSD 77
TripadvisorUSD 77
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUSD 77
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
20
47
30
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
47
30
20
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2020

This hotel was probably only $20 cheaper than anything else in the area. Dirty bathroom and vanity, dirt and hair found on sheets. Towels were probably a thread count of 2. No complimentary breakfast and no refrigerator. The only thing this hotel afforded was a very nice and helpful receptionist.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrailBlazer729542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Great find, Very clean, well maintained daily from the office to maintenance. Polite, knowledgeable experienced management all around. Staff believes in customer service, and they do not disappoint. This location does not have laundry facilities, however, there are local laundry facilities in the area. Just Google Maps for a location after your check-in. Walking you or your pets in the area is a walk score of 90. 500 ft to restaurants. Security is not an issue here. Outside facilities are maintained impeccably. And plenty of hot water for all rooms a plus. This one is a keeper on your travel list.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 518ingreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2020

Hi Ingred,
Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

The first is the nice English woman behind the counter. Best service I’ve come across in years! Then the location & overall great shape the place is kept is a standard other bigger And more expensive chains should strive to follow. Clean and comfortable & safe and within minutes of anything you need on a one night stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kpriv222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2020

Thank you for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

It's still Motel 6, so it's not glamourous, but it's a very upscale area, 1 minute away from the freeway... so convenient to Calabasas, Agora even Camarillo. There is so much free easy parking. Be sure to ask for a room where you can park right in front of your room. My room was clean and quiet and everything worked. Be sure to bring your own bottle of shampoo, as Motel 6 only provides small bars of soap. There were several vending machines next to the lobby.

Room tip: In the far upper rear of the property, rooms are on the 2nd floor, and you can drive up to the door, which is unusual and nice and quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2020

We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

Just had to stay one night, check in was quick, room was clean and simple. Walls were a little this so I woke up to the rain which wasn't all that bad. I just put ear buds in and was fine. The room reminded me of a simple modern hostel, everything I needed, clean bed, clean bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitracy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Dear Kitracy,

We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews