We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic but but ok for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very basic but but ok for short stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stay in Santa fe often for business and am searching for a good business type hotel. Many of the very nice properties in downtown ae too "leisure" oriented. The more standard hotels are in not so nice areas along main roads. Fairfield is not near much but the rooms are decent but otherwise the hotel has not much to offer.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeremyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Your time is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to comment.We believe in providing our guests with the services necessary to ensure a pleasant, productive stay. Should your business plans bring you back to the area and your business needs require additional services other than our free wi-fi, business center, fax,and copy service, please feel free to see one of our associates for additional assistance. We will be more than happy to assist with your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    144
    92
    24
    20
See reviews for
121
160
34
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This has the potential to be a great hotel....but our experience was not that at all. We arrived At the hotel, settled in, went to bed. At 11:00 pm we began to hear a great deal of noise above us, hoping people would get settled in and the noise would stop. 1145 called the front desk....and it was apparent we were not the first to complain...they said they would take care of it. 1200... Still no better....the front desk said a large group occupying the entire second floor just checked in and she would ask them to be quiet again or they would be asked to leave. 1215, no better. Realizing that it would take another hour for the group to pack back up and leave...and us still not sleeping....we decided just to pack up and leave. As we left, we realized the entire first floor had been awakened by this.
If you do decide to stay here, GET A SECOND FLOOR ROOM! the walls and floors are so thin and squeaky, you hear everything.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenthumbCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. While we have no control over the time our guests arrive, we do believe in giving our guests a trouble free enjoyable experience while staying with us. I understand your frustration, considering the time the incident took place. Rest assured, I have addressed the issue with the staff. Thank you for taking the time to comment.We appreciate and value every comment received. Your comments are helpful in ensuring we priovide the experience each guest deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Clean and plain. Not quite what I had expected from a Marriott chain, but it was adequate for an overnight stay. Linens were thin, but clean. Soap was the old fashioned motel soap and no lotion. Breakfast was quick and easy and people were friendly and eager. So, don't expect anything special, but nice for an overnight stay only. For an extended stay in Santa Fe, I would move up a notch.

Room Tip: Upper rooms quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winetravelDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. At the Fairfield Inn Santa Fe we strive to always exceed our guest's expectations in quality and service and we're ashamed to hear we let you down with our quality this time around. We assure you that we have addressed these issues and look forward to serving you again in the future. If there is anything else I can do for you please contact me directly at 505-474-4442.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stateline, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

A clean basic hotel and room.

Check in was easy and the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.

They served a small breakfast in the morning-cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit etc

Had coffee and sodas all day.


Not much to say good rate and really all you do is sleep in a room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant and helpful check-in experience. Our staff takes pride in offering assistance with any of your needs. We strive to ensure all stays are enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Very nice and clean guest room, bath, and common areas. Easy access of I-25, in a nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants nearby. Fantastic, over-and-above service from Nina, the desk person. I had a broken bone in my foot, so she unloaded the bags from my car onto the luggage cart and wheeled it down to my room. She recognized all guests by name as they walked through lobby. Breakfast was excellent. I prefer staying at a hotel that has an in-house restaurant, but will stay at this Fairfield Inn every time I'm passing through Santa Fe. One drawback.....no elevators, but they honored my request to stay on 1st floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
You're time is extremely valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I am extremely happy to hear you were provided with fantastic service. It sounds as though you had an overall wonderful visit while staying with us. We are commited to providing the best possible service. We look forward to your next visit and will be happy to provide the same great expereince. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 km away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
610 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
853 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Address: 4150 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7208 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): $107 - $181
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing