We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 352
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 352
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 313
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 352
PricelineUSD 352
FindHotelUSD 438
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveller rating
1,138
606
274
153
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,138
606
274
153
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luminaria restaurant valet parking living room lobby bar perfect location resort fee hotel restaurant new mexico trip to santa fe canyon road la fonda balcony chapel plaza fireplace hal conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2021

The inn is very nice and clean. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. My room was very far from the working elevator on the fourth floor. It concerns me that you don’t clearly mark the exits and staircases, in case of emergency. Highly Recommend you get that second elevator working. And clearly mark exits.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suebakersedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed our staff and cleanliness, but we apologize for the issues with the elevator and stairs. We truly appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and we will share them with our staff to ensure that they are addressed. We hope you will give us another chance to care for you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Stayed here for a conference and was very impressed. Love that it’s dog friendly. Rooms had a really cool NM vibe. The first floor of the hotel had all these really cool shops. Lots of dining options within the hotel itself. Friendly staff! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mollyjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff! We are ecstatic that your experience was five-star and we truly appreciate your support and high recommendation! We hope to care for you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

I love this hotel, it has the best location, and the whole feel of it is very New Mexico. I have stayed here 3-4 times, it is luxury hotel which far better prices than similar hotels in the downtown area. The living room is cozy and has the best bartender, also the restaurant Luminaria is lovely. This is the first time I visited in the late fall / winter and the terraces are now lined with amber lanterns, it looks like a magic palace from long ago at night.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

We are thrilled to hear that you love our hotel, Linda! Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review and continued support. It means the world to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021

Overall, the hotel is very nice. I did find the bed a bit hard. All the employees were very nice and the food and drinks were excellent. I finally found another bartender who knows how to make an outstanding sidecar.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edndebHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your support and feedback. We hope you can return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021

All the service was absolutely awful; rude and unhelpful bellmen, poor room service, elevator out of order, flickering lights, non draining tub, rude wait staff. For the price, it was absolutely terrible.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liz505roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

We are deeply sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We sincerely apologize that our service was lacking, but we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we can ensure that they are addressed and cared for. We will work with our staff to improve and we would love another shot to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews