We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
930
532
232
133
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
532
232
133
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluminaria restaurantvalet stafflobby barliving roomresort feeperfect locationparking feehotel restaurantart galleriestrip to santa fenew mexicocanyon roadsitting areabalconyplazachapelfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Charming place located in the heart of town. Nice feel to the whole place. Lobby and fireplace were very inviting from winter's chill.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRIPonacrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

+ decor was exquisite in my room and in public areas; unique architecture; restaurant was lovely and inexpensive in comparison with other local places.;good music and happy hour in the expansive lobby;Santa Fe has a small airport to fly into; my room had a huge outdoor sunny terrace; room had a bathtub plus shower. very close to Plaza and Canyon road, Mission, and Caathedral; free shuttle all around Santa Fe;

Room Tip: king room with a terrace
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CaliforniaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuber, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take pride in our architecture and décor, in fact the Inn and Spa at Loretto is the most photographed building in Santa Fe! Also, thank you for mentioning Luminaria in comparison to other local restaurants and our happy hour menu. We really appreciate your time and kindness and will forward this review to our team. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed here for a business trip Jan 26-Feb3, 2012. It's in a great location (just south of the Plaza and right next door to the Loretto Chapel). Also it has beautiful accommodations, friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in a Junior Suite (Rm 349) with a balcony. The view was so-so (of the employee parking lot and the Cathedral across the street). Ask if you can get one of the Chapel (the rooms down the hall had that).

In terms of the room, it was quite large, the bed was very comfortable (had a feather top) and the bathroom was quite large (had a double sink). I was there in the winter and the heat was adequate. But be a bit forewarned. At 72 degrees it was too chilly and at 73 it was too hot - not sure what was going on there. It also made the room very dry, so you may want to ask for a humidifier.

Another good thing about the hotel is that Wi-Fi is free and it's really fast, so that was a huge plus. They also have a fantastic restaurant on site. I didn't try the other amenities, such as the fitness room or the business center, but I'm sure they were adequate.

The only downside to the hotel is that the walls in my room were a bit thin (I think this is because there was an adjoining door to Rm 347) and one night (and the next morning) my neighbor in 347 was blasting their TV (the rooms have very nice flat panel TVs, by the way) and it was hard to sleep. I would have complained but it stopped after that (maybe they checked out). Otherwise things were very nice and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the Chapel
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

You wont find a nicer hotel or staff anywhere. I was amazed.

Room Tip: With Balcony
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was a walk-in recently at the Inn - unexpected arrival during the Christmas holidays. They had a room, and the guy at the front desk was very friendly and sweet. The room was pricey, and the cold draft coming in under the door to the patio required a couple of pillows to block it, but all in all, I was OK with it. Nice bar in the lobby ( bartender who really didn't seem to be checked in ) and the duck ravioli that I ordered for room service later didn't really taste like duck - that being said : good location, clean, mostly nice employees, and only mildly over-priced.

Room Tip: Ask for something without a draft, if it's in the winter.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UtilaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews