We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Santa Fe Motel & Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 137*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 109*
USD 104*
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn and Spa at Loretto(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 215*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 159*
USD 135*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 131*
USD 115*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 258*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 184*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 219*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 117*
USD 112*
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 223*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
262
284
210
121
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
284
210
121
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiva suitenational cemeterythe shuttle driverfree shuttleon site restaurantfront desk staffsouthwestern decornew mexicothe room was niceking roomdowntown areaplazasantamargaritaspetoperafireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Location is great - quiet and nice view. Room was large and clean. Staff was very helpful. The maintenance staff was very responsive. The gift wine was very good. The breakfast was generous and good. however, the wait staff needs to be trained.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomas29144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen O, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear thomas29144,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Lodge at Santa Fe and I would have to agree with you our staff really do take the needs of our guests very seriously and do a great job.

I am glad you enjoyed the food and position size in our restaurant and I am happy to say that with the new management we have in place a full customer service course has been completed.

We look forward to your next stay.

Thanks

Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times, and the last time will be just that-- Our last.

It has loads of potential-- It's in a great location in Santa Fe, overlooking the National Veteran's Memorial Cemetary; has loads of Southwestern Charm; a large pool and jacuzzi area, and (at least a plus for us) is pet-friendly.

Unfortunately the place is in really, really rough shape. It's like they stopped maintaining the place after the first time we stayed there back in 2009. On our last stay the list of problems were long. The carpets in the lobby were worn and dirty. Our first room smelled like mildew; the room they switched us into had a broken door. They then switched us to yet another room (yes, we had to move twice times) also had a broken door. At that point they tried fixing the door which ended up seizing up the door lock so we were locked out. The Jacuzzi was also broken. Great staffers who do their best with a run-down and neglected property. Avoid.

Room Tip: Make sure to get one of the "suites" with the private entrance and balcony. Well worth the additional $$.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank bigsprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen O, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear bigsprinter,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lodge at Santa Fe. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the view of the National Veterans Memorial Cemetery and we agree it is beautiful.

We do apologize for the inconvenience of having to move rooms twice, we strive to provide the best service and accommodations for our guests and we have addressed these issues.

Should you decide to visit the city different again we would very much like to be given the opportunity to show you the improvements made.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge at Santa Fe.

Thanks again

Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I had a last minute business trip that required going from the East Coast to Santa Fe the following day...where to turn...HotelTonight. I was able to book my stay at the Lodge for $65/night. This hotel is not directly in the Historic area, but very close.
The rooms are not as nice as say the Hilton, but very close.
The bar was very reasonably priced and the food was really very good.
Pros:
Price ($65/night)
Ease of access - right off highway
Decor
Cleanliness
Very nice staff

Cons:
Stained hallway carpets
Keycard doors worked sporadically at best
Bathrooms are out-dated
My toilet broke
TV is old.

Overall, I'd definitely stay here again - at the price it is unbeatable...it would be fantastic if they could get some flat-screen TVs, replace the carpets in the Hall and update the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen O, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Chris j,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Lodge at Santa Fe. Firstly let me say that I am glad we could accommodate you with one of our incredible current offers. I am glad you enjoyed the staff, Location, price, cleanliness and Decor.
I did want to just update you on a few of the changes happening in the coming months. The carpets are being dealt, some being replaced and all are being deep cleaned. I must say are already starting to look much better and I can't wait to have this completed. We have just received our first batch of new keycards that should improve their reliability and we are updating all of our TV's to smart flat-screens.
Once again thank you for your review, we are glad that you would consider us again for your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks - Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Hotel has convenient shuttle or you need a vehicle. Great offer- stay 2 nights, get 3rd free. Friendly staff in hotel , bar & restaurant. Interesting chapel & grounds, mountain sunrises were a painters dream- I'm an artist!!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen O, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Gale T,

Thank you very much for your recent review of The Lodge at Santa Fe. We are glad that you managed to take advantage of one of our great offers. Thank you for your comments on our staff both in the hotel and restaurant/bar and I agree with you about the sunrises and sunsets for that matter, as a budding artist I also try to spend these moments taking in the view. We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks - Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

The Lodge in Santa Fe was very nice and exceptionally Beautiful.. The complaints are big- Regarding the Restaurant. For Breakfast: We waited over an Hour for an order of Toast and small sausage. There was only 2 other customers there (i found out that they had been waiting near an hour)I went to kitchen door (as there was no other Employee in the Restaurant) the 1 employee in the kitchen, said it was unusual- and they were having probs. We left.
The other complaint: when we checked in,(we had previous Reservations for king- and they sent us to double-queen) as we were re-assigned from first, wrong room- we were going to get our luggage to change to Correct (king) room, and the office had cancelled out our first room and cancelled our key- so we were locked out of our bldg, and consequently locked out of our room (where our luggage was) lucky, we met Employee Lou Baker (she was our Angel) and straightened out the locked out prob- and then she ran back to office to replace 3light bulbs in 2nd room (which she had to use a ladder that was busted) we had driven For 11 hours to The Lodge
And all this was not a happy Anniversary Night.

Stayed: October 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen O, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank you very much for you review of The Lodge at Santa Fe.

We are glad that you found us to be very nice and exceptionally beautiful. However we do apologize for the areas that we fell short.
We have been working very hard in our restaurant and have a new Executive Chef and a new Restaurant Manager to address the poor service that you received. We are sorry for the confusion over your room allocation but am so glad you had the opportunity to meet Lou, she truly is one of our best. In regards to the Ladder she was using we have not found a broken ladder in storage but have ordered Lou a new one to be on the safe side. I hope that should you return to 'the city different' that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank You - Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews