We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
215 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

The problems I had with this motel was mostly caused by other quests. I woke up to a party at 1 a.m. but, after a call to the front desk, it was quickly taken care of. I couldn't turn on my A/C due to the neighbor smoking outside my room. Perhaps signage directing people to the smoking area. We returned from a shopping trip at 2:30 to find our room wasn't made up. At breakfast, there was only one person working so there weren't any bowls, the coffee machine was overflowing, and there were five people waiting at the front desk. This is just an average La Quinta that could use some fine tuning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    191
    145
    42
    39
See reviews for
207
183
46
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medanales, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a really nice moderately priced motel. Nothing fancy but everything is clean, and our room (king bed) was big and had a nice table & chairs which we used for eating pizza as well as sorting maps. Breakfast area was ample (some motel breakfast areas are cramped).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
5 Thank nancylcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Everything was basic, clean and nice. Our fridge was missing and the man went right away and brought one to our room. They gave us all fresh towels and sheets (we like to change everything on our own just in case) and overall for the price of the stay for 3 people we were very happy. I believe it is cold breakfast items and fruits, juices, bagels and cereals. I cannot remember if this location offers any hot items like waffles but some do.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThriftyTravelerHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed one night.. Room was a ground floor no smoking room, next to a smoking room. No smoke odor was present in our room. All was OK except that the sink drain worked poorly and the maid service left only one packet of regular coffee for the room coffee pot. HD TV was a nice extra.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
5 Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 km away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Property: La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): $95 - $162
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing