We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

The problems I had with this motel was mostly caused by other quests. I woke up to a party at 1 a.m. but, after a call to the front desk, it was quickly taken care of. I couldn't turn on my A/C due to the neighbor smoking outside my room. Perhaps signage directing people to the smoking area. We returned from a shopping trip at 2:30 to find our room wasn't made up. At breakfast, there was only one person working so there weren't any bowls, the coffee machine was overflowing, and there were five people waiting at the front desk. This is just an average La Quinta that could use some fine tuning.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 627 of 704 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
San Anselmo, California, USA
15
Reviewed 16 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
5  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a really nice moderately priced motel. Nothing fancy but everything is clean, and our room (king bed) was big and had a nice table & chairs which we used for eating pizza as well as sorting maps. Breakfast area was ample (some motel breakfast areas are cramped).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
5  Thank nancylcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Everything was basic, clean and nice. Our fridge was missing and the man went right away and brought one to our room. They gave us all fresh towels and sheets (we like to change everything on our own just in case) and overall for the price of the stay for 3 people we were very happy. I believe it is cold breakfast items and fruits, juices, bagels and cereals. I cannot remember if this location offers any hot items like waffles but some do.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThriftyTravelerHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed one night.. Room was a ground floor no smoking room, next to a smoking room. No smoke odor was present in our room. All was OK except that the sink drain worked poorly and the maid service left only one packet of regular coffee for the room coffee pot. HD TV was a nice extra.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
5  Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
317 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 61 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#38 of 61 in Santa Fe
249 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
2 km away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: AU$90 - AU$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing