We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice birthday weekend in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, NM
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice birthday weekend in Santa Fe”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Nice place. During our stay there was a very large wedding group there. Maybe this is why we didn't receive any "special treatment" that some of the other reviewers have referred to. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had a shower, no tub. The location is pretty great. All in all there really isn't anything glowing I could say about our stay, nor is there anything negative to comment on.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ks0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear ks0831,

We appreciate you staying with us this past weekend and providing feedback. Regardless of what events are happening in our hotel, our team strives to make every guest feel special and appeciated through genuine warm and caring service. I will share your comments directly with the team as a development opportunity. To address your comment about the showers, we do have an even split of bath tubs and walk in showers, depending on your bed type request. We hope that your special weekend was otherwise enjoyable and that you will consider the Eldorado Hotel and Spa on your next getaway to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    388
    168
    68
    61
See reviews for
226
482
80
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

From the moment I arrive and smell the Piñon, I'm in a very relaxed mood. I've stayed at this property 4 times and won't consider anywhere else in Santa Fe. The staff totally goes above and beyond. They spoil me and I love it. Rooms 501-503 share a very large beautiful tiled patio. I will continue my stays as often as I can get away!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmyMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear KimmyMusic,

We appreciate your positive feedback! We agree, the smell of fresh pinon wood sets the scene for a relaxing stay. We are very proud of our staff and their genuine desire to spoil our guests, I will be sure to reinforce your comments with the team. We are looking forward to your next visit and hope it is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Super friendly staff, took the extra effort to remember visitors' names, when we were in the lobby area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear hrman46,

We genuinely appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to know your stay was convenient and cozy. I will personally share your comments with the staff who take every opportunity to remember our guests' names and will be delighted to hear your feedback. We will await your next stay and hope that it is soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The rooms are just above Best Western ... sort of like a Hilton Garden Inn with southwest flair. Great location close to downtown and the new bar there has a great scene, very cool lounge area, and great drinks and food. The servers kept bringing me the wrong mojito but they were still nice people.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Vinovixen,

We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Agave Lounge and proximity to Santa Fe attractions. Quality of room product is always a matter of personal taste, but I assure you that our rooms have just undergone bathroom renovation in addition to new furnishings. The, "southwest flare" you mention is our hand crafted native furniture and art which radiates authentic Southwest elegance. We hope that you will return to expereince the Eldorado Hotel and Spa again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was in Santa Fe working on a project and stayed at this phenomenal hotel. As a business traveler I truely felt this was a home away from home. The dedication of the staff and friendliness of the staff made this hotel really stand out. The location could not have been more ideal. Located right on the plaza, it was easy to access anything and everything. If you are traveling to Santa Fe as a business traveler or looking for a unquie location to hold a meeting or conference; definitely put this on the top of your list.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devouex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Devouex,

Thank you for your feedback! Making our guests feel like they are at home is our top priority, and we are glad your expereince was phenomenal. We are flattered to be at the top of your list and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,224 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,789 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Hotel & Spa

Property: El Dorado Hotel & Spa
Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): $262 - $637
Hotel Class:4 star — El Dorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant and AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Dorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe
El Dorado Hotel & Spa Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing