We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 206
Inn of the Governo
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 270
USD 187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 229
Inn On The Alameda
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
USD 86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
415
22
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
22
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschimayo roomcookiesbreakfast roomwithin walking distancesweet breadquicheyogurtfresh fruit platequiet residential streetb bscommon roombaked goodstrip to santa fecanyon roadother guestsstate capitoleach morning
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Absolutely outstanding. Located on quiet residential street. Short walk to Plaza, restaurants, shopping and markets. Beautiful decor and attention to detail. Peaceful and quiet, very restful. Delightful, helpful owners and staff. Excellent breakfast. Breakfast room open all hours for tea, coffee, fruit, and cookies, and has a comprehensive library of guidebooks and local information. Couldn't be better.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank seniorlady784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walt87501, Owner at Four Kachinas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to offer your kind comments about your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I grew up in Santa Fe, so I am very particular about where I stay when I go back to visit. I found the gem that is The Four Kachinas Inn by searching for B&Bs in Santa Fe. It had to be near the plaza, near my old home on the other side of the plaza, near the pottery studio where we were going to an opening, near the railroad district, and this property met all of those requirements. We didn't get into the car the entire weekend - we just walked everywhere. We stayed in the Chimayo Room, which was absolutely comfortable and lovely. But the biggest treat of our weekend jaunt was inn owner Walt, who has now lived in Santa Fe for over 20 years. He is a history buff and knows more about Santa Fe than I ever learned as a kid growing up there! His memory is prodigious, he knows just about everything about the town - past and present - and he is just an all-around interesting and fun man to talk to. Four Kachinas is lovely, the breakfasts are fantastic, and I would recommend staying here to anyone. But for me, it is the people you meet in any location that make memories, and Walt was truly a special part of our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColoradoEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our stay was fabulous ! Angela in the kitchen is
Simply amazing! She made us feel welcome and taken care of, and went way beyond to make our trip special. She made all of us want to get up early and go to breakfast, delicious cook ! The kids loved her! Blanca was great in housekeeping too, we cannot say enough! Wayne knows everything about the area, and the property is perfect! 10 min walk to everything , and easy to get in and out of! Really really great, we highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank kathyZ56CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I was hesitant to stay at a B&B because we were traveling with our 7 year-old. I called just to make sure that it would be okay to bring a child and was greeted with a very warm response that they love to have children. I am so glad that we decided to stay there as the whole family had a lovely time. The rooms are great, the area is within walking distance to many things and it was so quiet that we had our windows open all night! The room with the sofa-bed was perfect for our little family of three and everyone was really friendly. The food is delicious, from the cookies at night to breakfast in the morning, we all ate very well! Thanks to the lovely owners and staff that made our stay so wonderful. We will hopefully be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyM0976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walt87501, Owner at Four Kachinas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We appreciate our guests with children and well-behaved adults!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Traveling for Spring Break with my wife and daughter, we were looking for a kid-friendly B&B, off the beaten path, quiet, with nice accommodations. We found what we were looking for at Four Kachinas. We stayed in Chimayo (room 4) because it was a larger room w/ a pull out sofa bed for our daughter. It was so nice to sleep with the windows open in very quiet neighborhood (we were there on a Thursday night). The hospitality, the location, the clean room, the food, etc. were all top notch. We literally had the best night's sleep of the entire trip at Four Kachinas. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was an assortment of items including fresh fruit, good coffee, and a mushroom quiche. Very short walk to The Plaza, plenty of shopping and food close by. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank climber007145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews